We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
82
78
35
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
78
35
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillarys harbour great location top floor enjoyable stay a great place to stay washing machine shops and restaurants secure parking great for families plenty of places to eat good size right next door no lift third floor eating places rottnest island harbour resort
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here with the wife, totally chilled. Great views, relaxing and beautiful view of the harbour. Friendly staff who
knew the area and offered advice on restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony to look out from. All good, thanks.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here with us at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

I am delighted to read you had such a relaxing and comfortable stay. Our ultimate aim each day as a team is to provide the best possible product and service and to ensure we exceed all guests expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

People think we are crazy as we only live 19 Klm from this Resort but we stayed last year and 11 days this year did not move the car once just relaxed with the Grandchildren. We booked a budget room , but still received a clean tidy and relaxing welcome as normal. As a return guest they always remember the bottle of wine to enjoy on arrival.

Look forward to returning again next year .

Thank you to the lovely staff and Management

Room tip: Depends on your budget as to the location of the room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannine495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Again, it was wonderful to be able to welcome you back and enjoy this magical part of Perth even though you are local, when you here it seems you are miles away.

I will be certain to share your review with the team as this is so rewarding when we are able to welcome return guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again for the Christmas break this year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good honest accomodation, right in the thick of things if you're holidaying North of Perth or at Hillarys itself. Rooms are a bit dated, housekeeping was a bit hit & miss. They advertise free wireless broadband, but honestly, I have had better speeds in the Dial-Up days, not to mention it drops out every 30 minutes. Nothing to write home about, yet also nothing to really warrant a complaint. One-thing - the carpet had the gripper nails coming through in high-wear areas - wear shoes in the apartments unless you want holes in your feet.

Room tip: Get a room furthest from the shops, backs onto an alleyway used by restaurants nearly 24/7
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. You were in a Budget Apartment and housekeeping completed a bed, bin and towel service each day bar Sunday's.

With regards to the WIFI it is difficult to determine the cause of your issues after departure however any issues please contact Reception straight away so we can rectify them immediately for you.

I will investigate the carpet in the apartment you stayed in and thank you for the feedback.

We do appreciate your feedback as we as a team strive to produce the best possible product and service daily.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice location to watch the sun set, but not if you get a room with a view over the car park. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Some rooms not updated - very tired decor. Close proximity to lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as you recent accommodation provider and I trust you made it home safe and sound.

I will certainly pass the comments on to all staff as we as a team strive each day to produce the best possible product and service and our ultimate goal of ensuring all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We are excited that a refurbishment program will be completed in 2017.

We can request an apartment with a view subject to availability as not all the apartments in the complex are managed by us. You were located on the ground floor so next visit we can certainly request an apartment on the upper floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this magnificent location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Recently stayed for just under a week for work not too far from our Perth office. As one of our staff from another state also came over I rented us an apartment here having stayed here a couple of years ago. The place is modern & well equipped with everything an apartment should have. Good kitchen with en-suite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Comfy double beds & plenty of wardrobe space, balcony & great location right on the Indian Ocean next to the marina. Wifi is provided & works fine. The only complaints about the apartment are as follows, we were on the 3rd floor & it's all outside steps. Pretty tough on the aging knees when carrying several heavy bags upstairs as there's no lifts. Amazingly there's no cable or satellite TV which is almost unheard of in Australian accommodation nowadays. At around 30" the TV's pretty tiny for a 2 bedroom apartment! The marina provides lots of restaurants & specialty shops although strangely the restaurants are mostly similar with little diversity (virtually no Asian food except for a kebab takeaway & a wok in a box).

Room tip: get a lower floor if you don't like stairs
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider whilst travelling for work.

Our apartments are perfectly set up for the travelling corporate especially the two bedroom two bathroom apartments making it more cost effective.

Yes, unfortunately our property is stairs however on reservation, if required, please ensure to request a ground floor apartment.

We have recently removed Foxtel from our property as we are looking to update our guest entertainment system, along with hopefully upgrading our WI-FI access for guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews