We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Spanish Lodge(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$60
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
78
77
35
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
77
35
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillarys harbourcar parkgreat locationtop floorenjoyable staywashing machinea great place to stayshops and restaurantssecure parkingplenty of places to eatgreat for familiesgood sizeright next doorno liftrottnest islandharbour resortthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I love the location, it's perfect if you don't want to drive anywhere as surrounding by lots of places to eat and touristy shops but no supermarket which is only a 10 minute drive away. Also there is a nice safe little beach area too. The apartments have everything you need and are spacious, clean and comfortable. The amenities include a great pool and BBQ area. The staff are great very friendly and helpful from housekeeping to reception. My only gripe is please add a mirror over the desk area in the lounge so not to clog up the bathroom when getting ready. Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest

Glad you arrived home safe and sound after your recent holiday with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are in the perfect holiday location in Hillarys Marina with the popular Sorrento Quay next door. Coles is 5 minutes just north of us or Westfield Whitford City is approximately 8 minutes from us.

I will certainly pass your feedback onto the team as we are extremely lucky to have a very experienced and knowledgeable team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort for another sunny Perth holiday.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for roughly 2 weeks in a 3BR apartment. The rooms were really well kept, clean and tidy with everything you need to live away from home.

The beds are comfortable, new washing machine, dryer and TV's. Kitchen had everything you need. The AC worked well and kept the apartment at a reasonable, comfortable temperature.

The blinds don't do much and probably need to be upgraded to blockout or similar. This was our only complaint if you would call it that.

The complex facilities are also good, nice pool and undercover parking.

The access to Hillarys Boat Harbour is just sensational. To have dozens of restaurants and takeaways at your front door is the best. To have a safe swimming area for the kids and to be able to kick back and watch them is so good.

There is certainly a lot to do if you choose to stay here. The Aquarium is the 10th biggest in the world and is impressive, the Harbour and walking areas are excellent, you have access to bus and trains to the city of Perth and plenty to see and do.

All in all we would certainly choose to stay at Hillarys again, and rate it highly amongst the family friendly places we have stayed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here with us whilst in Perth.

Feedback is vital for us as a team and we very much appreciate the above. I have noted the comment regarding the blinds and will look into this.

I do trust you enjoyed this fabulous family area and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here with the wife, totally chilled. Great views, relaxing and beautiful view of the harbour. Friendly staff who
knew the area and offered advice on restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony to look out from. All good, thanks.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here with us at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

I am delighted to read you had such a relaxing and comfortable stay. Our ultimate aim each day as a team is to provide the best possible product and service and to ensure we exceed all guests expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

People think we are crazy as we only live 19 Klm from this Resort but we stayed last year and 11 days this year did not move the car once just relaxed with the Grandchildren. We booked a budget room , but still received a clean tidy and relaxing welcome as normal. As a return guest they always remember the bottle of wine to enjoy on arrival.

Look forward to returning again next year .

Thank you to the lovely staff and Management

Room Tip: Depends on your budget as to the location of the room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannine495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Again, it was wonderful to be able to welcome you back and enjoy this magical part of Perth even though you are local, when you here it seems you are miles away.

I will be certain to share your review with the team as this is so rewarding when we are able to welcome return guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again for the Christmas break this year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good honest accomodation, right in the thick of things if you're holidaying North of Perth or at Hillarys itself. Rooms are a bit dated, housekeeping was a bit hit & miss. They advertise free wireless broadband, but honestly, I have had better speeds in the Dial-Up days, not to mention it drops out every 30 minutes. Nothing to write home about, yet also nothing to really warrant a complaint. One-thing - the carpet had the gripper nails coming through in high-wear areas - wear shoes in the apartments unless you want holes in your feet.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the shops, backs onto an alleyway used by restaurants nearly 24/7
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. You were in a Budget Apartment and housekeeping completed a bed, bin and towel service each day bar Sunday's.

With regards to the WIFI it is difficult to determine the cause of your issues after departure however any issues please contact Reception straight away so we can rectify them immediately for you.

I will investigate the carpet in the apartment you stayed in and thank you for the feedback.

We do appreciate your feedback as we as a team strive to produce the best possible product and service daily.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews