We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
402
58
12
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
58
12
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedoxenham armsthe pubsteeped in historyhistoric hotelwine listbeautiful buildingfish and chipswarm welcomereal aleowners and staffold buildingexcellent foodopen firequiet villagelambbooked a table
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night for our 3 year wedding anniversary. Room and hotel decor is amazing. Great blend of modern colours with the original building. Staff and owners are really friendly and we felt most welcome. Food was incredible, best I have had anywhere so far.

Had a lovely time for both our meals and we are looking forward to our next visit. Proximity to Dartmoor and Cornwall is excellent and we had great fun exploring the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Great find! Lynn and Simon and staff give a wonderful welcome, lovely room with four poster bed. Breakfast well presented and evening meals varied and all that we tried were delicious. We all got snowed in, and the warm fires were welcome.

Room Tip: Can not recommend it enough. It was clean and the service was excellent
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank drmaryeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We were en route to Cornwall and called in here for a quick lunch to break our journey...what a super place. We had an excellent welcome from the friendly barman and a cosy seat in the bar. The lunch of fish and chips and liver and bacon were delicious. The local ale I had with my lunch was very pleasant. The building itself is very old and oozes history. There are rooms here so we are considering another trip to sample these and more of this kitchen's excellent output......I am sure it will be an enjoyable visit.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

What wonderful meal we had at the Oxenham Arms last night for valentines. The tables were beautifully decorated, Food was delicious, staff were welcoming, what more can I say, try this place for yourself you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbie508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stopped by on our way from Cornwall as had been recommended by a friend to visit. We thought we would spend a few minutes to write this review because our friends advise was absolutely right. A top notch meal, very reasonably priced roaring log fire and super friendly service from the gentleman and lady who served us. An incredibly beautiful building and very well maintained including posh toilets. We will be back again very soon. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank cornishwafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews