We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
18
28
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
28
21
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

When we went to the place, there isn't any staff around at the front desk. Have to check at the kitchen when they were hanging. Only two staffs, but friendly and nice.

The room, we got the last and poorest one as every other rooms were full. Both tv and air-cond remote not working. Rats in the ceiling/attic kept making noise all night. Cleaness was average. Wifi was okay.

We went without much expectation so it was overall okay with some flaws.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vaci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. All feedback is used to assist us to evolve our services and to serve our future guest.

Thank you
Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The surrounding is nice and quiet. A little bit further into the village. I think the establishment is lack of manpower as I saw there's only one caretaker cleaning, cooking, serving etc. Our bed sheets only got changed on the second day. The floor is slightly dusty. Sad. The place is really nice. Overall it was a really nice stay. I love the garden filled with orchard trees, flowers. I think for a one man show, the Wak (caretaker) deserves a credit. The breakfast is quite nice.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Farisha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken your comments on board. We are always looking at improving our services and shall take your suggestions on board. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

have a nice and good place to go for vacation with family and friend. fresh air around resort and good place for rest and relax. i recommend this place to everyone that like to go for relax vacation..

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohdsazuan248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken your comments on board. We are always looking at improving our services and shall take your suggestions on board. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you
Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

good and nice to go for vacation for family and friend. my family and i enjoy and fun at here,relax and cool. fresh environment around resort and good place for relax. i recommend this place to everyone that like to go for relax

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farhanmohd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear you were satisfied with the hotel. We have taken your suggestions on board and are always looking to improve our services.

Thank you
Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Trip with my family. have a lot fun. Comfortable room. have good environment with nice river at the back of resort. delicious taste foods and friendly staff. will recommended to all to feel the experience.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahmadali120290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear you were satisfied with the hotel. We have taken your suggestions on board and are always looking to improve our services.

Thank you
Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews