We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
ZenHotels.comUS$42
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
18
28
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
28
21
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

i reckon this is the best hotel in the area, in comparison with the other homestays etc.

some negatives :
- cupboard door could not close properly so it opened creepily everytime you tried to close it
- toilet's bidet fixture was broken so the bidet laid on the floor

the positives :
- the staff were friendly and helpful
- the room was very clean and well kept except for the above negatives
- there were some nice boardgames for me and my son to play (congkak mainly)
- breakfast was pleasant and delicious, although the bread ran out
- parking was sufficient, although next to some smelly rubbish
- the entire hotel was very very well lit ! lovely amber lights that gave it a quaint and yet classy feeling. there was no dim area around the hotel. two thumbs up!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Spikeee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Service Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Joel Wong,
It is always a pleasure and a great honor to receive such kind comments from our valued guests. We would like to convey our utmost appreciation for your time and effort in writing such a generous review. We at the eRYA by Suria Janda Baik would like to say that we had a wonderful time too during your stay with us. We are pleased to note that the issues that you raised especially on our cupboard and toilet condition have been addressed with our team members and Management and we truly appreciate your effort in alerting us to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and repeating the wonderful experience.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Bed sheet is dirty with spots of dark and red.... yeee.......

Pillow case is dirty.... with dark spots....... yeeee......

Otherwise, I booked via booking.com but the receptionist say I don't have a room under my name, want to refer me to another related hotel 20km away...... what?? This is not good......yeee.........

Toilet seems clean though.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank wongnwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Service Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Wong,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay. We personally apologies on behalf of our staff which you alleged provided you without clear information and cause confusion. We aim to improve our personnel competency levels from time to time. We do take serious note of your feedback and shall undertake to upgrade our customer service.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs and we would like to give assurance that such shortcoming will not be repeated. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort one day.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Almost ruined our vacation mode. Bad customer service, no welcome by receptionist. They couldn't communicate well. Jacuzzi out of service. Rude. End up cancelled booking and had to travel to Suria hot spring. Stayed there by pay more.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 769shrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Service Executive at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Shree S,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. We personally apologies on behalf of our staff. We aim to improve our personnel competency levels from time to time. We do take serious note of your feedback and shall undertake to upgrade our customer service. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs and we would like to give assurance that such shortcoming will not be repeated. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort one day.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Fresh air, nice green view spacious room simple but tasty asean breakfast menu and good internet connection. Strategically located near to riverside and close to a variety of restaurants along the way within 5km radius. Expect quiet and peaceful nite with the songs of the birds and the likes as if you are entering the animal planet.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank farida_abdkadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Farida_Abdkadir,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive comments and compliments.
We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience with us and how the facilities and comforts provided met your expectations. On behalf of the eRYA by SURIA Janda Baik team, we would like to express our gratitude for your feedback and compliments.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Good & clean room with hot shower & aircond. Hotel like room instead of village chalet - nice comfortable place. Has all the needs for small family with young kids. Not much facility available in the hotel, but plenty nearby. Breakfast choice is limited but tasty malay food, cereal and bread. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wansyahrulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr Wan Syahrul,
Thank you for taking the time to review your eRYA by SURIA Janda Baik experience. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. We are delighted that our services and facilities met your every expectation. We take pride and are grateful for your positive feedback.
We hope that you will return for another stay with us soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews