We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rovies(Rovies)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lappas Rooms(Rovies)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Zagkas Hotel(Rovies)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Yades(Rovies)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Napoleon(Rovies)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth eviadestinationsuitechalkidatranquilityvillagemountainssea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

North Evia is really beutiful, with very green (and high) mountains, and of course it is surrounded with sea.The western side- where Rovies is situated-is actually the Evia Bay, the beach is just couple of meters from the Hotel Souris.We are active travellers, during our 8 day holiday we visited three other beaches (Kria Vrysi,Loutro, and Kanatadaki), all the three are about half an hour drive from Rovies. Besides we took two brief tours in the moutains, visiting two waterfalls.
We were very satisfied with the hotel itself, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent.The hospitality of the staff of the family ran hotel was much over the average. There are several good tavernas in Rovies and everywhere in the island.(We preferred fish, and sea food.)We are a couple in our fifties -we were living in Greece for five years in the past decade and so we know Greece very well- we are sure foreign tourists can find here everything, for what Greece is worth to visit for a summer holiday. Athens can be reached easily from here as well through a bridge conection via Chalkida.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with a big balcony overlooking to a mediterranian garden. The balcony was a pleasant cool place for having a rest, or reading in the afternoons and in the evenings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_nos_S2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The positives are that the rooms are comfortable and clean. The negatives are: the sea view is average, the location is average, the breakfast room is at least outdated and not friendly, and the breakfast is nothing special, the price is too high for what they are offering. Not recommended to young couples or families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanessapAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The great advantage of a good hotel is that it's a home away from home. The Souris
Hotel suits this description. Although, it is s small hotel it provides a coziness unmatched
by many luxury hotels. A desire to satisfy and a willingness to cater to the visitor to insure
they enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johhha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

A few words for this gorgeous hotel in Rovies where we spent 3 relaxing days. Everybody was very friendly with us and willing to serve us or giving informations about the most popular see sights of north Evia. The room was lovely, very quiet and the view from our balcony offer us tranquility. We really needed this to get back to work with energy. The beach closed to hotel was nice and clean. Finally, another important thing of our trip was the nature of the area. Olive trees, piny and flowers everywhere. We will get back soon for more than 3 days!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I was in Souris Hotel for summer holidays in August 2010 with my wife and my children. It was the first time we visit Rovies in Evia. We surprised by the piny area which was fantastic!! We visited the waterfalls of Drymona closed to Rovies village and we had a great time there. The hotel was very clean, the staff excellent and the room spacious and modern. We definetely plan to visit again north Evia and Hotel Souris. It is really worth.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews