We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cretan paradise”
Review of Domes Noruz Chania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domes Noruz Chania
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say the welcome and private tour we got of the hotel and facilities was an awesome touch.
All of the staff were professional and friendly and when asked sent me in the right direction of the most authwntic certain restaurant in Chania.
Loved the location of the hotel, one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and the in room facilities were exceptional. Ample bottles of water every day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedraHotelsandVillas, Assistant Hotel Manager at Domes Noruz Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and beautiful description of your Domes Noruz experience, highlighting our unique property, attention to detail and passionate for service Domes Noruz team.

Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all of the team and that they will only serve as an added inspiration, to our daily commitment of creating a quality service environment that encourages excellence beyond standards.

Once again thank you, for giving us the opportunity to make your holidays a “Cretan Paradise” and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Vassilis Poravos
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Just finished our 2 days break away from our children. Domez Noruz is a fantastic Adults Only Hotel in the lovely area of Chania. Modern and spacious rooms next to the sea. It was just me and my wife needed after a very long and busy summer season. We see you next year again. Nikos & Julie.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EE1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedraHotelsandVillas, Assistant Hotel Manager at Domes Noruz Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear EE1113,

We would like to thank you for dedicating time to share your kind review for Domes Noruz Chania Autograph Collection!

We are very happy to read that we met your expectations on your first visit in Chania and you enjoyed the location and the facilities of the hotel.

We really appreciate your wonderful words and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Domes Noruz Chania Autograph Collection in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vassilis Poravos
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed Oct 27-Nov 3. The weather was between 14 degree in the night, up to 23 during days. The sun makes it very warm, but you need a jacket because of cold evening winds. There was a heavy storm Chaos the week before our arrival. Very stylish modern design. One quite pool, one beach from pool will all day music and bar. Terrace and indoor breakfast is nice with and European specialties. Room 3106 from category “pure heaven sea front” allows privacy, best sun terrace, private pool at sea front. Downside is the tiny bathroom. Nice room service and front desk staff. Breakfeast staff should be more flexible and caring when customers have a need. Sadly too many dogs and cats join the restaurant and nothing is done to change this. Nevertheless it is a super Ressort for a short stay. Sports course for running, beach volley and beach ball across the street. Car rental was managed fast and simple at front desk. Chania downtown ist just a short ride away for dining and shopping. Also recommend Orexi restaurant within a 5 min walk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BenDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedraHotelsandVillas, Assistant Hotel Manager at Domes Noruz Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear BenDaMan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Domes Noruz Chania Autograph Collection. We are delighted to read you enjoyed Domes Noruz hospitality and thank you for your wonderful comments on the location, the rooms, the facilities and the attentive staff at Front Desk.

As far as your comments on dogs and cats are concerned, kindly be informed that they have been well noted.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words and we really look forward to welcoming you back to Domes Noruz Chania Autograph Collection in the near future!

Kind regards,
Vassilis Poravos
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This hotel has many attractions, described elsewhere, but our visit was ruined by the non stop "elevator" music emanating at high volume from the bar and restaurant. It began at 7:30am and finished about 10pm. and was audible from our room. When we complained we were told that many people appreciated it. I am sure this is true but at a time when everyone has access to mobile players it seems unreasonable to inflict the choice of one group on the remainder. If it were turned off for even part of the day it would be a relief. If it were not for this I would be happy to return.
BrianMcK

Room Tip: As far as possible from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mckibbinbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

From the hotel perspective I can not really fault them.
The rooms were attractive, quirky and had great features, we had a 2 floor suite (free upgrade) with plunge pool at the entrance and separate balcony overlooking the sea, with bath, loungers and a hammock

Mini bar was expensive - but I've yet to find a cheap one, there was a Nespresso machine but no milk supplied, though suspect they would supply you some if you asked, but I just had the odd espresso whilst I stayed, as got my caffeine supply at breakfast anyhow

Location was right on the beach and small walk into a town with reasonable shops and inexpensive restaurants

The breakfast, was great, and had extreme healthy eater ( superfoods, smoothies, fruits, herbal teas, egg station), to not so healthy ( sparkling wine, cakes, pastries, biscuits....) and no pressure from the staff

When we ate in the hotel, the food was good quality and reasonably priced

The Pool bar had a great selection of drinks, a talented cocktail manager, and attentive staff, prices were roughly what you would expect for a good quality hotel in Europe
I'm quite partial to a Mojito, and the bar made a very good one ( possibly too good !)

The reception and hotel management were extremely helpful and accommodating too

The gym was reasonably stocked with free weights and equipment for the hotel size and the Spa area was a nice area to chill (especially if weather was not great)

The hotel supplies towels for the beach and pool area, and have a policy that beds should not be claimed ( towels on bed before breakfast) unfortunately some guests insisted in ignoring this and hogged beds all day only to occasionally use them, this was more apparent at this time of year as the sun went down earlier and there were more shaded areas so the sunny spots by the main pool were the ones people felt compelled to claim, still that's a criticism on the guests and not the hotel, who may have been too polite to enforce the policy especially as it was coming to end of season.

Our last day had all day rain, which did impact the hotel, as it was very heavy, and not ideal for a hotel designed for sunshine, though the staff manged the situation very well

I'm a Marriott rewards member so booked the room with points, and so can not really comment on the value for money of the rooms, but it was definitely in line with other hotels of this category in the Marriott system, The Autograph collection does have some nice hotels, and now saving up my points again, as this is another great hotel on the "would go there again list"

Room Tip: Sea view will attract more sun in the evening, though the basic rooms appeared to have the same faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank squiznick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Daratso
54.2 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
3.6 km away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
156 reviews
3.6 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
160.9 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
7.2 km away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,219 reviews
123.8 km away
Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domes Noruz Chania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes Noruz Chania

Address: 5 Padelaki Strati | Agioi Apostoloi, Kato Daratso, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kato Daratso
Price Range: RM 692 - RM 2,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes Noruz Chania 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Marriott so you can book your Domes Noruz Chania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing