We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Taverna Dimitris & Sakis
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Kato Daratso
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Taverna Dimitris & Sakis is absolutely one of the best restaurants in Chania! The food is delicious with a great variety for all tastes. They give great wine recommendations that is a perfect match for the food.

They are really focusing of giving the best service for the customers - always friendly, smiling and giving the kittel extra that makes us feel at home. We always go there several times during our vacation - trying different dishes and just enjoying the nice and friendly atmosphere.

We have tried so many restaurants in Chania and have never found a restaurant with this Hugh qualiy - in both food and service.

We will soon be back again this year and then we now which place to visit first.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank GogoSweden1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t stress enough, how fantastic this restaurant is!! The most tasteful food, super service and warm hearted staff!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Nottrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here with another couple from Canada. AMAZING!! Great food excellent
big portions, and tasty! Taki is friendly & gave us suggestion on places to see! Will go back!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank zsuzsys2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely taverna, great staff, fantastic food, wine and of course..... Hospitality. Very knowledgeable about wines. Everytime we visit Chania, we go to this taverna at least 6 imes during our two weeks stay. We are made to feel welcome every year. Fantastic we love the place.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank pamsouschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Fresh & home made... genuine greek hospitality, where you feel you are wanted as a guest.

Food level
Very high. Go for the Meze to try the variety of greek food.
Desert: you have to try the Baklava with vanilla ice cream & wiped cream.

Service
Very high
All waiters are scanning the restaurant constantly for assisting costumers. The waiters are friendly, advicing, humouristic and service minded

Location/Ambience
Local Greek/Friendly/Botanic/family oriented
You know you are in greece. No fake news ;-)

Secret
They have a secret cellar of fantastic wine, they keep for the special customers ;-)
Ask for Sakis to know more about this.

Will i come back
YES

!!!! VOTE USEFULL !!! If you could make use of the information

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank PoulDitlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakisL54, Ägare at Taverna Dimitris & Sakis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Warmest thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Dimitris & Sakis also viewed

Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Kato Daratso, Chania Prefecture
 
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Dimitris & Sakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.