We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
House plan
View from the roof gardern
View from the roof gardern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chora, Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Peggy L
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous week staying on Ios in the beautifully appointed Villa Vorino. This small house is at the edge of the village and very quiet, yet in easy walking distance to everything in town.
Yiannis was extremely helpful in every way and will take care of you. We did what he suggested and were never disappointed. Ios is a beautiful island with lots to do and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments, it was my pleasure having you as my guests, I hope I will see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinat...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Vorino is amazing. Very cozy and the best place for relaxation. Its location is extremely convenient, since it is too quiet and at the same time too close to "Chora" (only 3 minutes walk). We had also a private parking space, which made our life easier because otherwise is very difficult to find a parking in "Chora". We really loved Villa Vorino and we will definetely visit it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments! Yiannis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have just spent 12 wonderful days at Yiannis Villa. Yiannis is architect and he completely rebuilt this house for our greatest pleasure. See his pictures "Before-After"! Everything is extremely neat while being very comfortable.

The morning awakening with the opening of the interior shutters is wonderful as you dive (literally) into the valley considering the size of the windows.

Ideally placed because the villa is in the village but very quiet (no noise), with a reserved parking space or quick access to the various Mill’s parking : perfect!

My teens also enjoyed the terrace to be quiet without parents!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algeones
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vacations made in heaven at Villa Vorino”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Vorino is a great destination for family vacations that we had the pleasure to experience in August 2017. It combines the two faces of Ios islands as it is 50 metres away from the centre of IOS "Chora" town (where nightlife is) and in the same time it is in the heart of a traditional residential neighbourhood of “Ios Chora” full of traditional local houses.
Villa Vorino is a brand new house, as it is obvious that just recently has been restored or rebuild from what it was a traditional old house. It is accessible by car through a private road and there is a convenient car parking just outside the Villa. Most probably is one of the very few accommodations in IOS with so convenient access and parking space.
Decorated with sophisticated and elegant objects, conveys the feeling of a 5 star hotel accommodation yet with the relaxed impression that you are at home.

Last but not least we should mention Yannis, the owner that with his friendly attitude and his savvy recommendations for things and people in IOS make you to love the island and enjoy your staying in full, since your arrival.
For sure, we will see you again and again Villa Vorino!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments, I hope I will see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saawkp
Santorini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice for couples and families”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very stylish and fully equipped house in a convenient and quite area – at the boundary of Ios town, in a short walking distance from the hustle and bustle centre – and also very reasonably priced for what it offers. Yannis, the owner and our host, gentle and knowledgeable, is a real connoisseur. With his detailed and well evaluated information about sightseeing, beaches, restaurants etc, was revealed to us the grander of the place. Villa Vorino is an ideal choice for those who like to enjoy the real beauty of Ios island.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the property itself and the hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing