We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside view of apartment block
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room Main bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Riverside view of apartment block
Sitting Room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Kitchen
Sitting Room view over river outside
Sitting room seawards
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen looking seawards
Hob, Grill and Fan Oven
Second Bedroom
View from Second Bedroom
View over River to Downs
Bathroom
View from Juliet balcony
Apartment (top centre) from car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie L
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our second visit here and another great stay, with a very warm welcome. The apartment was again lovely and is very well equipped, very clean and well furnished.
The views and activity on the River adds interest and the walks along the river and seafront are lovely. Good to see the new footbridge into Shoreham opened.
Steyning and Bramber were a lovely first time visit for us this time.
An excellent location and base for visiting locations and places of interest in the South.
We certainly hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a great place to stay and the river and sea.
Liked least: Nothing to put in here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
It was lovely to have you back and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Adrian & Kina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this very well furnished, clean, comfortable apartment. It was ideally situated just a short walk over the footbridge to Shoreham township. There was always something interesting to look at with rowers, paddle boarders, port activity on the riverside, to the South Downs beyond. We would be very happy to stay here again if we ever came back to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure to meet you and to have you as guests - and a real bonus to find the apartment left so beautifully clean and tidy. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthVanc...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A comprtable, clean and well situated rental”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just completed two week stay at the Waters Edge flat in Shoreham-by-Sea. The flat was well located a few minutes walk from the centre of town (via a pedestrian bridge over the waterway). The flat itself was well suited for my teenage son and I who were traveling together. The two bedroom flat was clean, well organized and contained everything we needed for an extended stay. The well supplied kitchen included a gas stove, dishwasher and washing machine. The wifi worked reliably well and the extra washroom/shower was a bonus. The fact that parking was included was a real positive in view of the challenges with many flats in the Brighton area where parking is not included or comes at a significant surcharge. Throughout Adrian made us feel welcome and ready to assist if needed. I visit this area regularly and have rented other flats in the past. I would certainly put this at the front of the queue and would hope to stay here again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again if you decide to re-visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann O
1 review
“Excellent experience, perfect location,”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Apartment is in excellent condition, the owner is very helpful and provided all instructions needed.
We enjoyed the occasion of our trip and the apartment contributed to our very positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaUKNL
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, comfortable apartment overlooking the river.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the apartment the moment I stepped inside. Just like its owners, it was welcoming, warm and friendly. They’d thought of and supplied all the little extras that you might need whilst away from home: plasters, milk, batteries……. and a gift, a delicious bottle of wine.

The apartment is clearly cherished and furnished with a subtle nautical, seaside theme that instantly puts you in a holiday frame of mind.

I was mesmerised by all the riverside activity that I could watch from the comfort of the living room – barges being unloaded, sailing boats, canoes, fishing vessels, as well as small aircraft and helicopters heading for Shoreham airport. There was always something interesting to see.

A personal favourite was when I spotted what looked like an overgrown humming bird hovering just above the river. When this electric blue bird swooped back and forth over the water I realised that it was a kingfisher!

When I managed to tear myself away from the window views I took long walks along the beach photographing the amazing plants there. Just over the footbridge there are loads of pavement cafes where I enjoyed many cups of coffee and delicious pastries. In the evenings, to compensate for this high calorie intake, I often had the very attractively priced over 60’s menu at the Waterside Inn as they cater for the smaller appetite.

I can truly recommend a stay at at the Waters Edge apartment. It’s ideal for a relaxing holiday strolling along the beach or sauntering in Shoreham to delight in browsing around the quaint and unique shops in the town centre.

I can’t wait till I can come over from The Netherlands again and stay at this special home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The riverside location
Liked least: Having to go back home after a fantastic stay
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing