We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redwings Lodge Rutland
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falcon Hotel(Uppingham)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hambleton Hall(Hambleton)
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Isle(Uppingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
35
83
43
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
83
43
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelself servicetoastyogurtroom was cleantea or coffeethe breakfast areaplenty of hot waterreal bonusthe price paidhandy locationwould stay againcontinental breakfastselection of cerealshot drinksbed setteebase to explore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was simple but clean and comfortable. No frills but the price was incredibly reasonable. It's situated relatively close to Rutland reservoir and within a very countrified setting. Close to the beautiful town of Stamford and basically in a great spot to experience all that Lincolnshire has to offer and a bargain budget price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattcrowhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic budget room staff friendly
Room lovely and warm. A lot warmer than more expensive hotels
Visited. Good location and a self serve breakfast
Which unfortunately we had to miss due to an early start.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul Ivor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Just the right place for my one night stay, well positioned if wanting to do more as so much of interest near in the area to do and see. I spent my day at Rutland Water.
Comfortable and clean, simple breakfast included, self service.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if needed
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midgetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived in the early hours of the morning after a late booking via booking.com, after battling the terrible weather due to the beast from the east as far as we could muster half way from London to Yorkshire!
The gentleman on the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful and told us where we could find our room as he handed the key over, informed us that we got a complimentary continental breakfast between the hours of 6-9am and that if we needed anything we should just ask and he would help us.
We were pleasantly surprised at our room which was a family double with a double bed and a bed settee, it was spacious, clean and warm and for £36 for the night including breakfast we really weren’t expecting a great deal but it was lovely!
The bed was extremely comfy and we had a great nights sleep and the breakfast that was laid out had a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit and bread for toast with different single portion jams and marmalades. We checked out at 10am with full bellies and ready to battle the snow and ice to travel home!
Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Princess_Dizzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed only one night with our toddler and dog. Good value for money. Very clean. Small hotel. Big room. Handy location for surrounding Rutland. Stamford. Breakfast self service toast juice cereal. Helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Harbunny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings R, Manager at Redwings Lodge Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your comments we do value all guest feed back
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews