We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Makao

Makao
Ranked #8 of 105 Restaurants in Salento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My experience was good for arrive to Salento. The food was awesome, and delicious trout for dish. The flavor of mediterranean food it's excellent and i recommended the place because you can have a great momento in Salento.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candres0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Makao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Best food I had in colombia so far. Had the ceasar salad and local trout with some friends, were both good. Restaurant good be a tight with a lot of people, but is not really a big problem. Kind personel, good food

Thank Jeroen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed the food in Makao, the Trout is always a favourite here. The resturant can be a little tight at times but we think it creates a good atmosphere in Makao. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Came here late at night and we got served quickly. Nice staff and the food was ok but nothing amazing. It was just what we needed for the night tho

Thank Melchior O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nice to hear that overall your visit was good. Thanks for taking the time to review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, pleasant service, small and good menu, fish with the garlic sauce highly recommended .

Thank Viktorija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks alot for your kind review, we apprciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a cozy place for a group of us to have dinner and wanted something other than typical Colombian dishes. This place is just off the main plaza, small but cozy.

Friendly service, English menu if needed. Funky music.

The menu is mainly Italian. We ordered a caprese salad, chicken curry with rice. Both very delicious and fresh. Nice pesto on the caprese salad. So we also ordered the pesto pasta, with angel hair, walnuts and cherry tomatoes.

We were very happy to find this place and also they have a location in Palomino, so I hope it is just as good there when we go there in a few weeks.

Wine was good and everything was reasonably priced! Highly recommended.

Thank ccriderYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makao_salento, Gerente at Makao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We often find people are happy with Makao because its a nice change from the typical colombian food. Thanks a lot for your detailed review, we appreciate the time taken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makao also viewed

Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Makao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing