We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Having a great time in Garlenda!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Quenns patio 4 Queens american kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
4 Quenns patio
4 Queens american kitchen
living room
bedroom
kitchen-garden
panorama
bedroom
Garlenda Golf Club
I Re Fenean
living
al fresco dinner
The Agriturismo
panorama
Agriturismo house
Agriturismo house
100% extra Vergin Olive Oil
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Garlenda, Province of Savona, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Moppi-Top...
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“Having a great time in Garlenda!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We love Liguria! It was our 4th stay at the Italian Riviera - on unanimous desire of all family members. But this year it was even more beautiful than the times before. This was due to our wonderful property I Re Fenean - The Lazy Kings. And we really felt like this. From our patio we had a wonderful view of the surrounding lush hillsides, olive groves and beautiful gardens and houses of Garlenda. The tranquility of this idyllic place was extremely relaxing. The turquoise blue swimming pool invited us to refresh ourselves over and over. The lovingly furnished and very well maintained apartment was a suitable retreat when the sun outside was too hot. Our landlords Laura and Giampiero were always available, helpful and kind. The restaurants they recommend were without exception great tips for the typical Ligurian cuisine in the vicinity. We recommend I Re Fenean to families with children, but also to couples without children. The apartments are located so that each has its own quiet zone. We have already booked the same flat for the next summer. Here one really understands what "Dolce Vita" means.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bu d
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“a place just to be”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

nice garden, great pool, children are welcom, clean and comfortable appartement, very nice and quite surrounding, not to far from the beaches and city, you need a car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip97
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I Re Fenean is a little piece of heaven. Laura and Gian are the most welcoming hosts and are always around for help and advice without being intrusive. The accommodation was charming, beautifully and tastefully decorated with lovely grounds in which guests are free to wander, relax, BBQ, play pétanque under the vines, and swim. The bustling Alassio is a short drive away and the village of Garlenda within walking distance. All in all a lovely week and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsulaLer...
Lerum
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Very nicely renovated and very clean appartments in a wonderful area. The appartments have everything you can think of, even a heater for cooler evenings! The hosts are very helpfull and always serviceminded. The surounding with the pool is very well kept. amd you cannot get disturbed by other guests, it is such a big area. I can recommend it for all sorts of holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were very helpfull in every situation
Liked least: We had to go stairs from the kitchen to come to our outside sitting table.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terresulm...
Albenga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special place, beautyful stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in July 2012

My first time at I Re Fenean was in July 2008. I was again there with my family in 2010, and then in 2012, with some friends. Different vacations, always beautyful stays.
Whether I whished an active time or a quiet and private day, I was really satisfied at I Re Fenean: great relax by the pool, peaceful walks amongst the olive trees, with so beautiful view... then nightlife in Alassio.
We stayed in very enjoyable apartments: extremely clean, spacious and tastefully decorated, so charming!
We had so much fun playing "chef de cuisine" moments, finally supported by a good dishwasher ;-)
Laura and Gianpiero are helpful and descreet. As experienced travelers, they have high skills on accomodation and good tips for visits, deli, fun.
The Kings Fenean, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing