We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again for 2016”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Vieux Logis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Le Vieux Logis - Gite
Le Vieux Logis - Winter 2012
Double ensuite Bedroom
Double ensuite Bedroom
Triple ensuite bedroom
Triple ensuite bedroom
Triple ensuite bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montreuil-Bellay, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve B
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Back again for 2016”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our 3rd visit to the Gite and just love it. It is clean, tidy and furnished well with its two bedrooms and large kitchen. It has Wifi throughout the Gite with a flat screen tv in the living room and freesat to English programmes (if required). The Gite is very children and family friendly with the pool in view of the covered terrace. We were able to cycle into Montreuil-Bellay itself from the Gite a number of times. Fortunately for us we choose the hottest 2 weeks so the pool came into its own. Over the two weeks we collected fresh eggs from the hens, picked fresh herbs from the herb garden, and veggies and spuds from Julie & Keiths veggie patch. All in all yet again another cracking,relaxing holiday. I would not hesitate in recommending the Gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigT2410
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect Rural Retreat with Everyhting Available within a short drive”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I guess the fact that this is our fifth visit about sums it up. We have stayed in mixed weather although usually it has been very good. The setting is rural yet there are major towns within an hours drive and smaller towns within minutes. The gite is very well equipped and comfortably furnished. Lots of space and does not feel enclosed. Keith and Julie, the owners, get it just right and gauge when you need help or don't, want conversation or don't
They are the type of neighbours we would all love to have, good company and well informed to advise you on the area. We have had five wonderful breaks here most without serious event, but when we did have a mishap [nothing to do with the gite] we turned to Julie and Keith who were so kind and took us in late evening to Saumur Hospital waited with us and brought us home. Will we come again? you bet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndwrCJ
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday rental ever”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Julie and Keith have gone to great lengths to equip the gite with everything any visitors might want, whatever their circumstances and outside, the table and swing seat were ideal for the hot weather. They were very welcoming and In the course of our stay we benefitted from all sorts of small gifts and kindnesses. It was typical that when we were eating outside one hot evening and found ourselves troubled by persistent flies, Keith appeared with a candle which he lit for us and which resolved the problem. We enjoyed touring and walking and of course cycling - on the bicycles that were also provided for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and kindness of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place in the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Gite is clean, tidy and modern and has everything you'll need with its gardens split into 3 parts.
The plunge pool in the garden is a real plus point and is fantastic for all the family to enjoy.

The 2nd garden equipped with an outdoor table tennis table which was well used by us and we enjoyed the freedom to pick fresh veggies from Julie & Kieth's vegetable plot.

The 3rd part of the garden is also well equipped with swings,slide a trampoline and chickens !.
My 12year old and 9 year boys loved going to the chickens every morning collecting the eggs.

The Gite is in easy distance of cycling into Montreuil-Bellay itself (which we did several times) using the push bikes supplied at the Gite.

All in all the Berry family would give this 10 out of 10, its a great place, great location and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My boys loved the swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Yet again we found this pleasant, welcoming home from home in a part of France we love. The accommodation was very comfortable, exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. Julie and Keith were very friendly and on hand if required. We couldn't fault the house and if you do have children a lovely safe garden has been made with various garden toys to keep them occupied. As there was just the two of us we enjoyed the covered patio area which overlooks the well maintained garden.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to relax
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing