We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
149
128
44
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
128
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundy armsthe pubconverted stablescar parkchef brewerpub next dooralton towersbooked earlyground flooraway from the roadquiet locationroad noisewould stay againnext morningplenty of parkingcomfortable roomsa great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our elderly parents stayed for three nights while visiting family in Ashbourne.
They enjoyed their stay. Found staff very friendly & helpful.
During theirstay they celebrated their 67th Wedding Anniversary and were very surprised to find their room had been decorated by the staff while they were out.
It really made them smile. Well done.

Room Tip: Room was furthest from road
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarefreeCUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A sister, brother-in-law and I were attending a family funeral at Markeaton Crematorium. We're not familiar with the area and wanted to find somewhere convenient. The sister checked the prices on line but didn't want to book on line. She tried phoning and eventually got through, only to discover she would get a better deal on line.
The setting for this Premier Inn is very picturesque and the single-storey accommodation was once a set of stables. My flight from Dublin was about an hour late and there were roadworks en route from East Midlands Airport to Mackworth, so it was around 10pm when we arrived. There was a very pleasant and helpful woman in reception. I didn't fancy any of the books that could be borrowed and she immediately brought me out some magazines.
After the three of us had settled in our respective rooms, we went for a drink in the Mundy Arms, which is part of the accommodation complex. This is where breakfast was served the next morning. There were a few problems with the breakfast (stale bread, not enough bread, bread still defrosting). My sister made her concerns known and to be fair to the waitress she handled the complaints well. My view was that for £45 per room, including breakfast, it wasn't too bad.
So, overall, it was good value, the accommodation is comfortable if a little shabby, and it was near where we wanted to be.

Room Tip: The lower-numbered rooms are closer to the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Comfortable overnight stop and convenient for a local event, where the food was very good. Reception ordered a taxi for us and it arrived within the time stated. The room located near the Mundy Arms/Reception had a good wi-fi for checking emails etc. There is also an upgrade facility for streaming etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank visitortothearea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The staff were very friendly, the Chef & Brewer pub next door had a good range of food reasonably priced and the quality of food was also good. This is one of the better Premier Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank E6881ANsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews