We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
85
22
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
22
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful propertyspread over acresspecial mentione bikeroyal tenthousekeeping teamcouple of nightsevery aspectmountain bikingrecreational activitieswalking tourtented accommodationblown awayf b managerchef vijayhuge differenceroom functions
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

property is beautifully spread over 27 acres. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms!!! excellent services and banquets. caring staff and very classy environment!!beautiful pool and spa facilities and you feel you are not in the middle of a city

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaibhavS1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Your generous appreciation of our accommodation, especially the bathrooms, banquets, our services and team members are a source of inspiration and they motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

The Oberoi Sukhvilās offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings, aesthetically landscaped gardens. The resort has been designed so that guests can enjoy verdant views from every aspect. It gives me immense pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for your recent visit.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The Oberoi group never disappoints you with their "vilas" properties and I have been to almost all of them but I promise you this is something completely different and serene! ♥️

There are very few times (1%) when I travel where I wish to just stay in the hotel and not move a muscle and enjoy the beauty and comfort of the hotel! This is definitely one of those properties that will make you feel every minute of the day and treat you royal!

The rooms are beautiful, our room overlooked the main area outside which was green

The hotel is spread over acres of land and has every kind of activity inside itself, so there is something to keep everyone busy!

I am a sucker for good bathrooms and their bathroom was #Goals! ♥️

They rooms are very well distanced from one another so you have full privacy throughout your stay here! The food is brilliant, a little heavy but thats how its meant to be if you're in Chandigarh and its the kind of food that leaves you asking for more!

The hotel staff is superb to say the least and they'll go out of their way to make your stay comfortable!

If you're reading this, make sure you take a tour of the property in their golf cars and a dip in the pool and ride on the e-bike!

Its the kind of weekend trip that you'll remember for a very long time or lets just say it in Instagram hashtags, this place is #WeekendGoals and beyond!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank aishwaryabamzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Ms. Bamzai,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Sukhvilas and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the ambience of the resort, our accommodation and especially the bathrooms. The Oberoi Sukhvilās offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and I am happy to know that your overall experience was memorable.

Thank you for your appreciation of our team and the quality of food, which has been shared with them. Your generous comments are a source of inspiration and they motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Situated about 30-45 minutes from the Chandigarh airport and the city nestled in and adjoining to an 8,000 acres national forest, this newest resort from Oberoi is truly amazing! The GM whom we had a lovely conversation with at dinner is razor sharp smart, highly professional and courteous beyond! Chandigarh is wonderful and we're so glad that our tour planner from Oberoi, Garima took us there! The grounds are magnificent! We took a walking tour with the Oberoi naturalist, Jacob through the forest that was great! We followed that up with an E bike ride to a neighboring village with Jacob where we got to see a local village and how the villagers live and farm! An amazing experience! We highly highly recommend Chandigarh and its amazing Rock Garden and Sukhvilas to stay at!

Room Tip: All Rooms are Fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViLana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Oberoi Sukhvilās for your stay and for highlighting such an encouraging review on Trip advisor.

I am happy to note that you had an amazing experience of nature activities and the ride to the neighbouring village. Your feedback about our naturalist, Jacob is much appreciated and has been personally shared with him. Your generous comments are a source of inspiration and they motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed at the Oberoi Sukhvilas during a family holiday to celebrate my grandfather's 80th birthday! The staff at the hotel went out of the way to ensure that our family was comfortable.

The hotel was child friendly with a lot of activities for children including a pool. In addition it had a lot of recreational activities such as cycling, forest walks, swimming, archery etc.

Built on the same lines as the Rajvilas in Jaipur, the property is a 4.5 hr getaway from Delhi and about 45 mins from Chandigarh airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Mr. Singhania,

It was a pleasure to have you all stay on the occasion of your grandfather’s birthday.

We are delighted to know that the team exceeded your expectations. We make all efforts to maintain high standards of service. I am happy to note that we were successful in achieving this during your recent stay.

The Oberoi Sukhvilas is located on the foothills of the outer Himalayas, at the edge of the 8,000 acre Siswan Forest Range, just outside the city of Chandigarh. The guest rooms, villas, and luxury tents are situated among 25 acres of manicured lawns and reflecting pools.

I am pleased to note that you all enjoyed various activities and experiences the resort has to offer.

I once again thank you for your review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Puneet Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This was my second visit in the last 5 months , the first experience was not very great but this visit was wonderful . There is visible change right from the entrance to the restaurant and beyond. The valet service for the vehicle is very good and professional . The entrance lobby was cool to the right temperature and lit up nicely with a nice carpet and flower decoration , the welcome staff was also very warm and polite . The restaurant staff was excellent , very courteous and very professional . We ordered some herb chicken and got some cold melon soup along which was a welcome add on . The chicken tikka masala with malabar prantha has to be ordered by one and all . The pasta in white sauce was a bit let down and so was the Dal . The mocktails are absolutely stunning to look at and taste . We ordered some apple jalebi which was delightfully served with Rabdi which was amazing in flavour and texture . It was Mother's Day so we were given a Mothers Day cake which was a pleasant surprise for my mom . I am very thankful to Mr Manmeet Singh the supervisor and Mr Parikshit the manager who went out of the way to make our dining experience wonderful .
I would also like to add that not many associations take customer feedbacks seriously but i am very impressed that Oberoi people and especially Sukhvilas management is very proactive in this matter . In just a few months i have noted a huge difference in the service and attitude .

Room Tip: They are all good ..
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews