We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mabini
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Balai Resort Anilao
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mabini
Reviewed 31 May 2016

First, if you go via public transport, it's an adventure to reach the place. Website is not updated, so hopefully this will help. Note that from Anilao, there's no jeepney going to San Teodoro anymore - you have to hire a tricycle (cheaper at the town center tricycle stop). And don't go there unexpected. But when you do find the place, it's very relaxing -- it's on a cliff, so you get a wide view of the sea, the mountains in the horizon, and the gorgeous sunsets. Good place to relax, and most guests hang in the view deck, especially at night, laying down mats (available at the dining area). Staff are courteous, welcoming, and helpful. Pet-friendly and family friendly too. A few plastic/trash on your way to the water. Don't let that discourage you, but do bring aqua shoes. The pebbles and rocks can be brutal. Facing the water, you can swim going to your left (or maybe walk at low tide), to get to the Twin Rocks marine sanctuary. Better wear a vest - it can get tiring getting there, and the sanctuary area is about 20 feet deep. If you're lucky, you can see the sea turtle (but don't be selfish, let others take their selfies too!). And get yourself some pasalubong from Erlinda - they're yummy!

Room Tip: Get a cottage if you want to hear the sounds of waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I'm visiting this place with office colleagues for weekend diving trip. room is rudimentary small but clean and quite comfortable. can rest after long trip from Manila. dive guide Joy is very helpful and friendly. restaurant provides delicious local food. such an enjoyable gateway.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Parlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This is a native bungalow but really nice resort, you stay here like at home. The food taste really excellent. The staff are very approachable and kind.

Quite and lovely place. We used to Dive here around. You just used the boat and enjoy your day.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I'm coming back to Dive-Eat-Sleep here! Keep the ambiance cool! Love the friendly staff. Keep up the good work! I was Sad when Batangas brewed coffee was not available that day :( was looking forward for a lovely cup of coffee by the sea. Dislike the instant coffee, but atleast they have a back up coffee to serve :) Hope the stairs can be improved. Our bathroom was pretty clean, but the floor got some native organisms after a heavy rain pour. The place is also pet friendly, just make sure your pet is well behaved also towards other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The resort is peaceful. I like their wooden bridges for some reason. I didn't mind the short walk to the beachfront. Their rooms are good with spacious bathrooms unlike other resorts which make them teeny tiny. The food is 3.5-4.0 out of 5. It's not a five star hotel but they have variety. I liked the barbecue which they surely took time to marinate. Plus the squash soup which tastes like cheese! Sounds weird but really tasty. In the evening we asked for the bonfire which they charged 150 for the wood. It looked like we had the place to ourselves even if they had guests because we were so noisy in our rooms yet no one complained haha. As for the pool, it was small. The beachfront didn't have white sand.. And that the beach was full of jellyfish. Not deadly but just makes you itchy.
What I love about this resort is the staff. No one answered in a bad way. They were very polite and respectful. They are helpful and really looked bothered when they can't figure out a fast way to grant your request.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara Triccia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mabini
0 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
305 reviews
0 km away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#9 of 10 in Batangas City
78 reviews
0 km away
Solana
Solana
#3 of 7 in Mabini
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Planet Dive
Planet Dive
#2 of 11 in Mabini
80 reviews
0 km away
La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
0 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balai Resort Anilao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balai Resort Anilao

Address: San Teodoro, Mabini, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Mabini
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mabini
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Balai Resort Anilao Hotel Mabini
Balai Hotel Batangas
Balai Hotel Anilao
Balai Resort Anilao Batangas, Philippines - Mabini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing