We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
154
94
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
94
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria pia organic wine bio quality meals farm countryside dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Thank you to Maria Pia and her attentive staff for what was the most pleasant, relaxing stay in what is, an absolute gem of an agriturismo, located in such a stunning location!
We had the most delicious meals, fantastic wine, and excellent service.
Maria Pia is extremely kind and helpful and Luca so courteous and attentive! Thank you so much for everything!
We hope to be back very soon!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank niamhdiantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Wow! On the way back home we've searched for a nice agricultur-stay and landed at Tenuta Antica. You get what you pay for there. Our room was spacious, super tidy and cleand with the atmosphere of old piemontese style. It was great! The menu in the evening was delicious and the hosts where really nice. You also can choose a vegan menue, which suited our needs perfectly as we where vegetarian/vegan travellers and it's not that easy to find vegan possibilites in Piemont. We've been in September, so there wheren't a lot of moscitos any more, but be prepared to pack a repellant. All in all a very nice experience, I'd definitely go there again!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Pia L, Proprietario at Tenuta Antica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I do love cooking vegetarian and vegan and offer these options to our guests especially here in Piemont where 'meat based menu' are often the only possibility. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Really made to feel part of the family to the point of accompanying our hosts Pia and Mauro to a special winetasting event at one of the best Italian Pinot Noir wineries and also to dinner with our hosts and family on their day off. The meals are great with most ingredients grown organically. All part of the Asti region of agritourism.
100% location
100% accommodation
110% food
120% hosts
Would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to a friend. You run out of superlatives so shall settle for "perfect".

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Pia L, Proprietario at Tenuta Antica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Receiving this comment is the best prize you can get after years of sacrifice and hard work to create a real family farm where all the people (guests, friends, volunteers) can feel really at home! THANK YOU! Maria Pia, Mauro, Luca & Daniele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

A party of 12 visited the restaurant. A mixed group of vegan, vegetarians, gluten free and meat eaters. They catered for us all with good tasty food. Very nice organic wine made on the premises to drink. Well worth going too.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Maria Pia and her husband are lovely people: very kind, polite and professional.
The little apartment they reserved to me and my family was perfectly clean and tidy up.
We loved the Langhe landscape and the quiet of the resort.
The typical cooking is simply... excellent!! :)
Before living we delated shopping some specialities (wine, hazelnuts flavour) in the food market of the resort.
... Maria Pia promised to send me by e-mail the hazelnuts cake recipe...... I trust you!!!
:) :) :)
Thank you,
all the best to you and your family
Laura Resasco

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleerrearchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews