We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our time in the cave house”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Carriones, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shabs72
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our time in the cave house”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in cueva linca for 6 nights in late August. The cave house itself is tastefully finished and spotlessly clean.
The rooms are a good size and the kitchen is equipped with everything we needed.
The terrace is lovely for sitting out to eat or for lounging in the sun, and the plunge pool offers some cool relief should it be needed in the afternoon sun. The temperatures were mid-30 degrees during our stay and a bit higher on some days so the pool was very welcome then!
The location of the caves is incredibly peaceful, set in an area surrounded by hills. It is necessary to have a car to get around for days out and any shopping needs.
We visited lago artificial, cortijo buho, Alhambra, Castril and Negratin reservoir, all of which were within a reasonably easy driving distance from the caves.
There’s one cafe bar, Emilios, within walking distance, we went here a few times and loved it, they serve good food and drinks at a good price.

The best thing about the caves is the hosts: Ian, Viv and Livvy couldn’t have been more welcoming, we greatly enjoyed their company.
They are lovely people who are happy to assist with any advice or information for your stay. We took advantage of their bbq night and the Paella on another night, the food on both occasions was excellent and accompanied by delicious sangria made by Ian.
We are thinking of returning for another visit, and looking forward to it already! :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you loved it here and made the most of your stay, we do hope you come back to see us. Thanks again Viv, Ian and Liv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
531abbyk
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to see the countryside”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I’ve just come back from here after a two week holiday and we had such a great time.

As a family of four we found the caves really fun to stay in and relaxed too. The terrace is beautiful and the plunge pool is perfect for a splash around to cool down.

Come the evening it was perfect for al fresco dining and the odd jug of Ian’s Sangria too.

There’s loads to do in the area and the landscape is so interesting as there are so many caves around; I’ve never seen a landscape quite like it except on a set of Star Wars maybe....

If you’re thinking of whether to visit - do it - just do it :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your 2 weeks, hope to see you again in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage735...
1 review
“Comfortable well equipped cave with friendly hosts”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An idyllic location for watching wild life and relaxing in the lovely peaceful garden
The local attractions are stunning with plenty of walking opportunities
Driving in the area is a pleasure as there is hardly any traffic with stunning views. We saw a golden eagle, wild boar, foxes and grazing goats just in the short time we were there
An amazing experience
Our hosts were very helpful with a good knowledge of the area, the cost of the cave house was good value

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments - we love it here and glad you do to. See you again soon. Viv, Ian and Olivia x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyl808
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really amazing place to stay, would love to go back and stay for longer.”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Pros: The place was so neat, clean and tidy and I almost felt bad of being there with my family making a mess. It had everything we need and more and would definitely go back for a few more days in the future. It's a good stop over coming from the Valencia/ Murcia region towards Granada. The host was really nice and made sure we had everything we need and really good communication.

Cons: Even with the ventilation available in shower, bath room and rooms. It IS a cave at the end of the day, it's our first time and had to get used to it. Although good experience, make sure you are not easily annoyed by a ventilation fan.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review and comments. Each ventilation has its own switch and doesn't need to be left on all the time it just aids the fresh air coming into the cave if required. We are so glad you enjoyed the caves and area.
Thanks again
Viv and ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk_F...
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cave stay!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 1 week in the Lince cave house and wish we could have stayed longer! The cave was really spacious and rooms were larger than the photos interpreted. It had everything you could possibly need for your holiday and the double bed was so comfortable! We’re used to a Tempur mattress and this bed was as comfortable. Our teenage daughters had the bunk beds and considering one of them is 5ft 11ins she said that they were the biggest bunk beds they’d ever slept on and had plenty of room.
Really recommend you having a car as there’s not really anything in walking distance except Emilio’s bar. Pop down there for a drink or meal, lovely friendly welcome awaits! The scenery changes around every corner and is stunning. You’ll be taking lots of photos!
Recommend visits to Castril Gorge, Lake Negratin, Huéscar, Baza and Granada. There’s a market on every day in one of the villages and we visited a couple.
Food and drink in the area is so cheap and whenever we ordered a drink we got free tapas! We don’t speak Spanish but managed to learn a few words while there and got by fine ordering food and drink.
Ian, Viv and Livvy were fantastic hosts and recommended places to visit and we even had to rely on Viv to help us at several different medical centres when our daughter cut her finger badly. Viv, we wouldn’t have managed without you!
Thanks for a fantastic stay and we definitely plan on returning!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed it at Cave Holidays Andalucia and thank you for the fabulous review, and it was great the weather was perfect for you too. It would be lovely to see you all again in the not too distant future, thank you for being lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.