We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of de Quake - CLOSED

de Quake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Senggigi’s Art Market, de Quake’s open-air restaurant and lounge looks out onto the bay of Senggigi and offers stunning, unmatched sunset views.De Quake features a unique menu of Indonesian and Asian food with fresh fish, seafood, meats and chicken together with fresh produce and local herbs and spices, all at a reasonable price.
magog
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Good Food
You eat In front of the Ocean two floor restaurant

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    331
    96
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We went to de Quake after reading about it on Tripadvisor and it was beautiful, we went around 1pm for a quick lunch and it was delicious and the view from the top floor was just amazing and then it rained and it was even better to just sit and watch the rain and have some lunch and pass the time away. Will definetely go back next time we're in Lombok

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank c1deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nendaz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood in beachfront setting”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We really enjoyed the Seafood combo!

Choose a table next to the beach downstairs or upstairs for an even better sea view in the daytime, or romantic waves on shore ambience after sunset.

The only drawback can be during the frequent rainstorms in the rainy season when they let down the bamboo screens to keep out the rain and the view is thus blocked.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ventcap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice people but not good”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Good service but not very good food. It has a good view. Food may be fresher during the busy season. Wasn't very fresh in Jan.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoriamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear VictoriaMoore -

We're glad that you found our staff and service good and that you also enjoyed our ocean view.

I am sorry about the food though. Our food usually is quite good and in fact I checked with my staff and we have no memory/record (we keep records of guests comments) of someone not finishing their meal nor complaining about the food quality last month.

But if you come back to Lombok again, please contact Tony our Manager (who appreciates your nice comment about the service! :-)) and he will buy you dinner.

And if the quality is still not good, please feel free to share your thoughts with him or email me directly.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Luke loved the tenderloin”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

On the ground floor you will be bugged by hawkers - avoid by sitting upstairs (better view too). My son thought this was the best meal he had in Indonesia. I thought it was good too and the price, around $20 for three including drinks - can't complain. Spitting distance from Sheraton Senggigi.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank worktolive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Quake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing