We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intan Village(Senggigi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveller rating
953
786
254
71
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
786
254
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barchocolate fountainprivate beachbreakfast buffetgili islandsan upgradeart marketbit datedegg stationsenggigi beachlarge poolrelaxing holidayday tripgreat poolpool sidebeach fronthotel grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weeks holiday in February.

This is an older style resort where the rooms are clean , air conditioning works but would not put in the 5 star luxury bracket as rooms quite old, but had everything you needed.
We had booked a king with ocean views, which it did have with a nice balcony.
Pool area was great , pool big which has direct access to the beach and good views.
The resort was in a good location with easy walking to a variety of different restaurants for lunch and dinner
The hotel breakfast was good and had everything you needed.

The resort offered different happy hours but this did not include wine which was quite expensive as was the case with most other venues.
The most affordable wine by the bottle was a restaurant called Asmara which had great food as a bonus.
For lunch we visited Lotus Leaf a 100 metre walk up along the beach.
We had a look at a few other resorts which were higher end but if you didn’t want to bother with taxis etc the Sheraton was good value.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mkf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for staying with us recently, we are pleased that you had an overall nice experience during your week holiday at our resort.
You have apparently appreciate our facilities and our breakfast however for the room that you described as old, after 26 years of operation, we are aware that it is time to plan a renovation and that should be scheduled sometime soon.
We wish that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi in the near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The hotel is clearly not new and will revamp in the coming months, which is needed, especially the rooms and their bathrooms.

However, the exquisite gardens, the beautiful pool and great location make this place a very enjoyable one for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

The staff, as mentioned in many previous reviews, is absolutely fantastic.

Breakfast every morning is remarkable. A few restaurants are also available in complement nearby the hotel.

Gilli islands are not recommendable, and nearly a waste of time.

Would love to come back especially after the coming renovation of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pitt1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience at our resort.
We are pleased to read that you have loved your two weeks stay with us mainly due to our staff friendliness and the “remarkable” breakfast.
We expect a full renovation of the hotel starting later this year and once completed, we will be more than happy to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The staff will bring me back. Abdi the pool bar boss. Not only great service and drinks he took the time to teach me the local language. Even wrote it on paper so I could study. Tampiasih mate. His trainee Wendi always smiling. I called them Batman and Robyn a dynamic pair. Dwi was always happy and smiling. Great service around the pool and forever helpful and answered all the questions you asked anytime. Great staff at breakfast but my friend Hartono stood out playing his piano relaxing us while we ate. A friendly beautiful person. I requested a song, in 2 days he learnt and played it for me. That is very special. Terima Kasih to these guys and see you again soon.Salamat Malam.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony facing the ocean and sunset. Room 2318
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Wayne,

Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are very happy to read your comments about your experience at our resort.
Obviously, our staff has made it and this we are grateful to you to mention the name of some of them who have apparently provided you such a great service.
You can ensure that the entire team will very much appreciate your kind words, especially Abdi, Wendi, Dwi and Hartono, our virtuoso pianist waiter.
“Terima kasih banyak” once again and we wish that you will return soon to Lombok and give the pleasure to the team to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Positive: The rooms are comfortable, the gym and tennis facilities are very good and the staff are friendly.
Negative: The beach is awful, you can’t swim in the water because it’s absolutely filthy or filled with jellyfish. The food is also very average and the coffee is putrid.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear John,
Thank you for staying with us recently, sadly your experience at our resort was not totally at your level of expectations.
During your stay, it seems that the beach was having some jelly fish, we are sorry for this inconvenience and if it has so much affected your overall stay. It is not such a recurrent problem but happens once in a while.
In regards to the food and the coffee quality, your feedback has been already acknowledged by our F&B department.
On a positive note, thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and we wish that we will have another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Hotel in a beautiful garden with a lot of silent places behind palms and asian trees. Beautiful swimming pool in traditional style, friendly very helpful stuff anywhere. Pefect location next to the beach of Senggigi.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 5 and 6 are silent and in a beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Laozi,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our resort, your rating and your feedbacks are so positive, we are so pleased that you have very much enjoyed your experience with us.
You have mentioned our friendly staff, this is always the favorite comment that we like to receive from our valued guests.
I wish that you will return soon to Lombok and give us the pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews