We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
94
62
27
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
62
27
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpura batu bolongsmall hotelrooms are modernbeautiful poolbreakfast menu isbean bagsbooked roomsgreat place to stayyogurtsenggigi beachenjoyed my staynice staywelcome drinklocal foodfirst floorcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel with limited room only. A comfortable place to stay. We just needed a room to sleep, because during the day we went around to enjoy nature of Lombok. The impression of the room is quite nice, clean and roomy. The bathroom is big. No view other than the pool which was small and minimalist, but good enough to soak. The breakfast menu is quite simple.

Room Tip: A room with Pool view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations, and was not expecting much. Our first visit to Lombok and Bali and what a surprise! Wonderful, helpful, kind staff, nice environment, clean!!! Great pool bar as well! The food is well prepared.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank J&TColligns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I fell in love with this place. It has a western standard and it's close to the beach. The rooms are lovely and it's really quite and perfect for relaxing. One ownerThe is German and the other is an Indonesian and they are both lovely. The stuff is so nice and they do a great job.
It's the perfect place for couples and singles who just wants to chill. I would always come back again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Graf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I came to Alam Mimi in September with a friend. We had planned to stay there for 3 nights but the first night already made us change our mind.
After a long journey on the boat we went to Alam Mimpi restaurant expecting some nice indonesian food. So we ordered "Mie Goreng" and some spring rolls. We already felt strange because we were the only guests. Then we saw the food and knew why. The spring rolls were made of pancake dough and had almost no filling and the noodles tasted like a 2 minute instant meal.

We went to sleep and at 2am the safe started making noises and wouldn't stop. We were really afraid that someone was in our room and when we asked the security for help he was in deep sleep and only woke up after we kicked his leg. He didn't talk to us at all, made weird sounds, took a quick look in the room and then walked away and left us with the problem.
The safe didn't stop making noise until 6 am.
After sleeping 3 hours we were really looking forward to some nice breakfast.
What we got was molded toast, empty teabags and brown fruits.

When we complained at the front desk the next morning, the concierge didn't even know what we were talking about and was also no help at all. He tried to call the boss who didn't answer the phone.

And on top of that the location was not nearly close to the beach as written in the description.

All in all the hotel is a nice facility with an beautiful pool and comfortable rooms. But the service and restaurant are unacceptable and absolutely not enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Susanne, we apologize to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our Hotel. Actually we hoped to make you feel conformable after your decision to stay as we couldn't handle your cancellation request on arrival, as you had changed your travel plans. As there was no reason of sickness or emergencies we kept strict with our cancellation policy, which is written clear in the booking confirmation. Additional it was high season and we reject other bookings as we blocked the room for you. So please understand your point of view, we have to operate an business and cant refund bookings just on an change of mind.

As you decide to stay, as you couldn't get your money back, we hoped you will enjoy it here as all our other guest do.

It seemed to me a bit strange what kind of complains you had, anyway after you called me, i tried to follow up all and could not get any information that there was problems with the room safe or the breakfast and all other guest was fine.

That was the reason why i did not change my mind for your second try of asking for refund your money after your complain, i hope for your understanding.

Nevertheless i hope you enjoyed your stay on Lombok and in Indonesia.

Kind regards and Auf wiedersehen,

I Ketut Wirasastra Utama and Alam Mimpi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We were lucky to get an online deal for this hotel which made it exceptionally good value, but even at full price it is super cheap for the standard! I can't fault a single thing - the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the shower was the best we've had in Indonesia by far, everything was spotless, the staff were excellent - so helpful and spoke great English. Breakfast was included - a buffet with lots of tasty options. The pool and garden are beautiful and there was a pool bar! Book this hotel immediately!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews