We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$95
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
US$163
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
94
62
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
62
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpura batu bolongsmall hotelbeautiful poolbreakfast menu isbean bagsbooked roomsgreat place to stayyogurtsenggigi beachnice stayrooms are cleanwelcome drinkfirst floorcomfortable beddreamlandlombok
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here as their other place Semilir Inn was fully booked for our final night in Lombok. The pool area is nice and staff are accommodating, it's a 2 minute scooter ride, or 5-10 minute walk to some good places to eat and drink if you don't feel like staying in.

I left my passport at the hotel when I moved from Lombok to Bali. Ketut, The owner Ketut was very helpful, he arranged for it to be brought to Bali for me, which saved me a lot of time and money. It was really appreciated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Daniel thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to read about, that you enjoyed your stay here with us and happy to read about that you received your passport back.

Kind regards
Ketut and Alam Mimpi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A must stay here if u wish to have a quiet, intimate and less crowd location. The people of Alam Mimpi is helpful, friendly and polite. Room design and layout is clean and organize. It may be far away to famous beaches around, but can engaged with the local guide arranged by the hotel. Breakfast was simple and ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Cherylwee thank you for your review and feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Really good hotel good hubication, and the people that work there where really nice. Also is very easy to rent bike in the hotel.

It was a really good experience going to this hotel, i will recomendó it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andoni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Andoni, thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Let's be clear, this hotel absolutely isn't a boutique hotel. I'm surprised it's a 3* hotel to be honest. I won't list all the niggles but a few are the ridiculous smell of damp in the room, the bedding not changed for days, the lack of light bulbs in the lamp, the poor breakfast (lots of choice but all cold and poor quality. I had toast for three days). There are so many that it adds up to a very disappointing stay...if you are expecting a boutique hotel like the photos.

If however you have been in hostels it's absolutely fine.

Be aware too it is a taxi ride from everywhere or you have to hire bikes or scooters.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travelling2401694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and feedback.

Here a short copy of the wikipedia "Boutique hotel" definition

"A boutique hotel is a small hotel which typically has between 10 and 100 rooms[1] in unique settings" which is private owned and not belonging to a hotel branch.

All this requirements we hit with our Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel and that's the reason why we are a boutique hotel :-)

I am sorry if you did misinterpret the titel of "boutique hotel" and came with a to high expectation, which should be in a relation to your price-performance ratio and the USD 25 which you paid per person, for a AC room with ensuite bathroom and icl. breakfast.

I am sorry to hear that our daily housekeeping didn't change your bed sheets daily, in case if you didn't put the "please change bed sheet" sign which we provide in the room on your bed, we usually do the changing just every 2nd day. Anyway in case you forgot to put this card, or in the case our housekeeping forgot to change the sheets at the 2nd day, i wonder why you not just give us a call or telling to our reception, at it would be easy for us to change it on your request. Speaking and feedback's during your stay often helps more than a up-sad review after your stay, same with the light bulbs, usually our guest are ok with the 5 or 10 watt LED lights, in case you would like it brighter we could bought few stronger lights for you.

About the breakfast i am sorry to read that you didn't enjoyed and sad that in compering to your booking.com review you not mention the fresh baked German bread which you mention in there and which seem that you liked it. Eggs and Pancakes are freshly made at our egg station, for all other food we keep it in warmer as its usual at breakfast buffets, all is fresh cooked in the morning and get refilled regular.

For the location, its a 5min taxi drive (USD 1,50) from the noisy center of Senggigi, so we provide a relaxed and quiet atmosphere bit away from night clubs, bars and mosques. Beach and Batu Bolong Temple is in a 5 min walking distance, this is written down in our explanation and nobody should be aware about it, as most of our guest inform them self about location, and be happy to be not located in a noisy center, but also not to far from it.

Anyway i hope you enjoyed your stay on Lombok.

Kind regards
Wira









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

It was amazing stay in Alam Mimpi. We was there during our stay alone so place was so quiet and pool just for us. It's like 5 min walk from beach but is not the best beach on island. One big minus is breakfast I think here they have big space for improve to be honest after first breakfast we didn't try another food here. Staff was helpful and flexible in our late check out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wito2012, Owner at Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Ivana, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to read about that you enjoyed your stay and often thinking how to improve our breakfast buffet which offers fresh fruits, fresh prepared eggs of any kind at our egg station, pancakes, german bread and toast, ham, sausages, baked beans, musli, jogurt, jam, honey, peanut butter and nasi goreng and mie goreng. We tried with variation and people missed the just simple standard breakfast food, so we stay with this range of breakfast which is for our small 14 room hotel and price range quiet good... for sure are we always open for more detailed improvement advices ... which would help us more than just to comment breakfast was a minus ... looking forward to hopefully hear from you and will work on this points then. Thanks a lot.

Kind regards Wira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews