We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Beltraneja(Buitrago de Lozoya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Andarrio(Buitrago de Lozoya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
5
9
12
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
12
7
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hello everyone!I recently visited and dined in Madrid Paris Hotel and Restaurant located in Buitrago del Lozoya from Madrid
This spanish restaurant is fantastic and it is well worth visiting! I could not wait to write a review about this restaurant. Here is what I discovered!
If you travel to Buitrago del Lozoya , you should, no, you must, make a stop at Madrid Paris Hostel and Restaurant, if you love great and very affordable spanish food!
When I entered Madrid Paris I immediately felt very welcomed and right at home. The staff is warm and friendly. They are also serious. Serious about delivering quality service, This spanish restaurant is not very big. I liked the warm and intimate atmosphere. There is also a bar available to sit at, if you wish to just have a drink and take a rest. Moreover ,there are TVs placed around, so you have some visual entertainment and the music playing is great,
The service was attentive and very helpful and the staff made all efforts to fulfil all my needs . The menu at Madrid Paris Hostel and Restaurant is excellent ! In my opinion.the lunch prices are fantastic, I ordered magret of duck and cake of tiramisu.These dishes only costs around 12 euros. It is really trust, it was the best magret of duck I have ever had. I have been to this restaurant several times and every time, I am impressed by the wonderful Spanish food.
Madrid Paris Hostel and Restaurant provides more than enough food. I love this hostel and restaurant Madrid Paris. They are impressed me with great service and wonderful food!
I hope that I will be dining there again soon. So, if you are in Buitrago del Lozoya and you are wanting good Spanish food and drinks, I highly recommend visiting Hostel and Restaurant Madrid Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were driving back to the UK through Spain and got as far as Buitrago a pretty village in the mountains above Madrid. The hotel saw us coming and we were told that we had to pay €65 for a double room and €15 for our West Highland terrier to sleep in the same room. This was a lot higher than we expected but were exhausted from the trip up from Marbella so we did not have an option. What a miserable little room. One could not get around the bed, the shower was broken and hanging off the wall, the room was damp and cold and in general we have never stayed in such a shoddy hotel. We did tell them that we wanted to be away by 7.00 am the next morning, they told us that they might be open by 8.00 am . They told us to let ourselves out if they were not up...... The next morning saw about 3 inches of snow when we got up and spent 30 minutes clearing the car ready for the off to the top of France. We left the 2 doors to the hotel open as there was no facility to leave the keys anywhere. I am afraid this hotel will not be one we will be visiting again. Poor quality, poor price, poor service and very poor comfort.

Room Tip: There is not a good rooom
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gh3340973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We are here now tonight. The price stated for a double room is 45e, with breakfast. We were charged 49.50 with no breakfast! It seems that if you arrive late after a hard day's driving you'll just accept this! This place is overpriced for what you get! It's a shame as the town seems like a place I'd like to return to.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My husband and i where on our way back for a trip to england we found the madrid paris and where very pleased with the service the room was spotless clean and the price including breakfast was unbeatable. We would stay there again in the future and can recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: the room we had was warm the heating on all time very good in winter trips.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews