We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
1,677
280
101
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
280
101
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant deluxe pavilion grotto restaurant raya dining raitalay terrace phranang beach hydro pool our honeymoon beaches are public two story day trippers tennis courts bedroom and bathroom bottle of champagne two floors four seasons cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Rayavadee and in all honesty, I could have stayed another 90 night! It was simply brilliant. The resort is set amidst the most beautiful, tropical lush landscaping, magnificent coconut and hundreds of other species of trees, plants, flora and fauna. The service throughout the hotel was perfect - there were so just the right number of staff throughout and they always interacted with genuine friendliness. Extremely family friendly...when we were there more than 2/3rds of the guests had children and they were welcomed and catered for throughout really well. The food was absolutely brilliant too...the morning breakfasts are incredible! Overall, an unequivocal thumbs up to the resort! It was simply stunning.

Room tip: Every room is brilliant!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Can't wait to go back, thats the only thought going through my head.
Everything , from the reception at the airport to check out was perfect. Rayavadee is a little paradise on earth, and the service is top, personally I don't like if people are to present and they find a perfect balance between service and privacy.

The resort is beautifull, the pool incredibble, our morning walk through the garden to the breakfast will be missed. The breakfast is very good, you have choise in asian and western style, and you can't make a wrong one, it's all delicious.

When you're a guest at Rayavadee you have access to three beautifull beaches! As crowded as they sometimes are in the afternoon, at sundown you can enjoy them almost for yourself.

We booked a private trip to hong island and cayak the mangroves, one word... WOW...!!!
Jackie arranged this highlight of our trip with picknick on the beach. What a difference with the other tours where everybody is stuffed in crowded boats.

We enjoyed everything at Rayavadee, I recommend it as your only option when you visit Railay and Phra nang beach.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Karel-D-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Everything at the Rayavadee was exquisite. The service, the accommodations, the food, and all the extras down to the last detail. There simply aren't enough compliments to accurately describe our experience. We got the "honeymoon" package, which came with a lot of extras including many surprise gifts, orchid baths, massages, buggies awaiting to take us to dinner... Amazing!
Ray was particularly helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, waiving us goodbye until we couldn't see her anymore! She went SO far out of her way to help us organize the rest of our trip (we stayed here for 5 days but had not planned anything after and have planned to travel for a month.)
Truly worth it to treat yourself to this experience!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Polly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We had planned for our 6 nights at Rayavadee to be the highlight of our trip to Thailand and weren't disappointed. We had booked a standard room (deluxe pavilion) and were allocated 308, mid way between the breakfast restaurant/guest services and the pool/Railay beach. The accommodation was very spacious, although as there were 3 of us, the downstairs lounge was effectively a bedroom rather than a living room. We loved the large bedroom upstairs with a great view of the tropical grounds and amazing bathroom with freestanding bath and large shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and towels replaced twice a day if necessary.

We tended to use the swimming pool next to Railay beach in the morning and then the Umbrella Court above Phranang beach in the afternoon, which was shaded with a lovely breeze and extremely comfortable sunbelds. The pool was huge with fantastic views of the beach, palm trees and limestone scenery. Service at the pool was really friendly and helpful, with plenty of towels and chilled water provided. We could always find sunbeds even though the hotel was busy. The rooms are so spread out and the entire resort covers 26 acres, so it felt very peaceful.

We knew to expect lots of day trippers on the beaches so weren't bothered by it or the noise of the longtail boats. Railay beach never seemed too busy during the day, possibly due to the lack of shade!

Having read other reviews we had planned to eat dinner outside the hotel a number of times....but we did try this twice and were disappointed; the restaurants by the beach were mediocre and not good value for money. We therefore ate at Raitalay Terrace and Krua Phanang, both of which were excellent, with lovely surroundings, good food and fantastic service. Afternoon tea was served between 4 and 5pm on Saturday, Tuesday and Thursday, which was worth going to with a nice selection of sweet and savoury food...and chance to escape the heat with a cup of Earl Grey. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of Eastern and Western dishes - we particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit and waffles....and the lattes were delicious. We booked the Phi Phi island trip from the hotel, which was quite expensive but worth every penny - private speedboat, a choice of 4 picnic lunches and an excellent visit to Bamboo island, which felt like our own desert island. The only thing we could possibly find to fault about Rayavadee is the lack of sitting area to enjoy a drink before going out for dinner. If we are ever lucky enough to return I would book a terrace pavilion for the comfortable sofas and outside area. Overall, fantastic...if only it was closer to the UK!

Room tip: Terrace pavilions near the pool and lawn have the nicest location. Pool pavilions are in the most shaded part of the resort.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hotelguest44789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We spent only 2 nights at the Rayavadee as part of a 2 week trip to Thailand. We had just finished 5 nights at the Centara Grand round the corner from Railay Beach.

The hotel is large and private. You feel the exclusivity of the resort as soon as you check in. There are two-storey bungalows sprawled across the resort, with free buggies which operate 24hrs for you to call on to be taken between the restaurants/spa/pool etc.

The krua phanang restaurant was lovely. Room itself was absolutely sublime. The toiletries were amazing! The service throughout our stay was absolutely second to none.

The pool area is very large and is set amongst a beautiful backdrop. Staff would come out with fruit on a stick as you swam in the pool.

I also tried a complimentary Muay Thai class which was brilliant. An opportunity to network with some other guests.

My wife fell ill unfortunately but the Rayavadee nurse was absolutely fantastic. At 11pm she visited us personally to make sure my wife was ok.

All I can say is, this resort is truly stunning and very well serviced. A la carte breakfast was also an amazing touch. A shame I couldn't afford a longer stay, this is well worth the visit.

There are many wild monkeys at the resort which make for great photo opportunities. Very friendly.

Thanks to all at Rayavadee that made our stay so comfortable and special. We hope to be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank naamluS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews