We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anyavee Railay Resort(Railay Beach)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Tropical Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sand Sea Resort(Railay Beach)
US$55
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Village Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rayavadee Resort(Railay Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
34
71
104
77
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
71
104
77
148
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I dont know If i even think this hotel is worth any stars at all ..

the Guy i meet on the entrece to the hotel was sick and spitting all over the place and coughing right at My face really nasty ..
overcharge rooms that smells really nasty
and is not clean
not helpful
stayed for Two nights
Dont book this hotel, this is amongst the most worthless hotels i have ever stayed at
but Railay is very nice place to stay at

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Arriving into Railay, we chose Diamond Cave due to the bargain price they're asking per night.

Initially we booked 2 nights but we fell in love with the resort, area and bay which resulted in us booking an extra 2 nights as well.

Zemen, Cindy, Pikai and Wine the reception staff are all fantastic. The restaurant serves amazing food and the strip is litterally at the entrance to the resort.

These bungalows are perfect for any traveller and we highly recommend them

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Avbsolute utter, utter dogsh*it breakfast service today. Ordered an american breakfast, had the coffee and juice included. Waited for 40min for someone bringing me menu again asking "would you like to order some breakfast?"
So pissed off and already in hurry, had to leave and pay only the coffee and juice (90b). Nice going! F U

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Unsure why this place has so many negative reviews- we had a great stay. Initially booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for a week. Good location, 5-10 minute walk to all of the beaches. Friendly staff who were attentive and helped us with whatever we needed. Great views and an awesome swimming pool. The monkeys are fine as long as you don't leave any food out. This place was more luxury than other places we have stayed while travelling in Thailand. The only downside was no internet in the rooms but that just made us get out and see more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here 2 times and I've had bad and good experience but im not gona blame something thats is not the hotels fault. Here we go..

Before u read this if u r looking for luxury, just skip this hotel. If you are looking for a affordable, reasonable and worth ur money hotel, continue.

1) Location
Its on the east side of Railay, so if u are coming from Ao Nang, you will probably have to walk here from the west beach (drop off from Ao Nang). All the budget hotels are on the east side (drop off from Krabi town). Railay is so small and this location is reasonable. Everything is close.

2) Facilities/rooms
Wifi is only available at the lobby area. Rooms are a hit or miss. When u first enter ur room and something isnt right, just request for a change, they are here to help you. I once entered a room and it smelled like pee. I requested a room change and surprisingly this next room had an ac remote in it (i payed for a fan room). Yes its a hit or miss. Showers can have too much preassure sometimes but the water heater and toilet works so no problem. Beds are durable and sturdy. TVs are close to useless (who needs them, go out). If u cant stand the heat dont complain about ur fan room. The pool was 8/10.

3) Booking
Read the cancelation policy.

4) Staff/customer service
Fairly friendly and they do their job. Just don't hesitate to ask if u need anything. Their english is not fluent but its enough. U won't get ur room clean if u dont request for it.

5) Monkeys
Yeah ofc there are monkeys, its Railay. Don't expect a fence it's their home, you are just visitors. Lock your rooms, keep food away and you will be okay. If u have a strong food smell in ur room and u didnt lock ur door, they are smart enough to open the door.

All in all, I recommend this place. Railay is a paradise that is only accessible by boat so it is reasonable to be a little pricy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews