We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ctrl+Alt+Del your brain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgia Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kobuleti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I still do not know why in 2 Star Kobuleti Somebody made a Luxury hotel. Anyways, GPH is positioning itself as a Luxury hotel and really it is a huge surprise.

Great Things:
1. Excellent location
2. Direct access to beach
3. Big territory
4. Rooms are GINORMOUS

Things which are OK:
1. Cleanness
2. Internet

Things which are to be improved:
1. Service at reception (too slow)
2. Service at Beach
3. Food (which is already improved but still...)

Room Tip: Take a Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is very nice hotel with great services and infrastructure with private beach, three pools, spa and wellness, restaurants, bar, mini golf and great surrounding. Only bad thing is food that has no taste. Breakfast was terrible. Only thing you can eat and be happy is cheese. Even coffee was undrinkable. Value of the hotel is too high to have such bad food. Nevertheless, if you will decide to visit Kobuleti, this is the only place to go

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Oto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for your compliments and remarks. I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our kitchen as we have built our good name around food as you surely can appreciate the majority of excellent feedback on our kitchen four guests. we understand that food has always been a question of individual taste. However your point will be taken is confidential and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, where you can enjoy lots of luxuries and get a full relax. Near the seaside, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, tennis courts, bikes. The most beautiful thing is the park around where you want to walk and enjoy green landscapes the whole day. Service is just amazing and staff is very friendly. However, the food is just exceptional in the restaurant, with a great deal of selection and mix of Georgian and European cuisine, and different everyday. Hence, very much recommended!

Room Tip: High floor rooms are the best with a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is very rewarding to read your comments and to feel that our efforts to give our guests the best service available is greatly enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is best resort in Kobuleti and probably one of the best in Georgia Black Sea coast. It has some small issues, which however should not put off anyone from staying there.
Hotel is owned by a Georgian entrepreneur who also owns Coca Cola bottling company in the country. The hotel has a bit of French feel as the general manager, chef and some other key staff are from France. We liked warm and welcoming attitude of the management. They held cocktail reception for guests - apparently they are held on weekly basis - and were always visible and open to speak with guests.
Very nice hotel overall, quality no different from similar resorts in Spain or Turkey. It is located in beautiful park and has excellent facilities including two outdoor and one indoor pools. We were on full board and were happy with quality of Adjara buffet restaurant. There is also a la carte restaurant on the rooftop garden. Pebble beach is nicely maintained and water at the end of August was very warm. The hotel itself is about 10 years old and shows first signs of aging – but it’s nice, clean and comfortable.
Our main issue was noise at night hours. Kobuleti in the summer is lively place and has many bars playing life loud music until 4 am or so. Unfortunately quite a few of those bars are located close to Georgia Palace – so sleep quality in the hotel was not the best to put it mildly. I was told that the area is lot quieter off-season.
While the hotel property is spotlessly clean and perfectly maintained, this cannot be said about Kobuleti promenade, which runs for some 2-3 kilometers along the beach. The promenade has lots of cheap commerce and in some parts is quite dirty, although the section near the hotel is better than others.
I also disliked the hotel smoking policy. While it is non-smoking hotel, it allows guests to smoke on the balconies. So whenever someone had a cigarette in one of nearby balconies, our room had bad smoke smell.
But those issues were not big and we were very happy with our week stay in the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was great reading your feedback and myself, all managers and staff we thank for your appreciation of our Hotel. Your constructive remarks will be taken in consideration. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect in that area!
Hotel is huge, incl. two swimming pool - one sea water pool.excellent breakfast options, nice chill out terrace along the beach boulevard, own beach area.
Don't miss the rooftop restaurant - French chef, serves very good, bit expensive, food!
Sauna and Spa area include also various massage options.
All in all: Kobuleti is boring, usually just on the way to Batumi, but GPH is worth to stop and stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chago62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobuleti
1.2 km away
Hotel Chveni Ezo
Hotel Chveni Ezo
#2 of 13 in Kobuleti
45 reviews
23.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
24.4 km away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pearl Of Sea
Pearl Of Sea
#3 of 13 in Kobuleti
16 reviews
24.8 km away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
540 reviews
4.2 km away
Guest House Saba
Guest House Saba
#2 of 134 in Kobuleti
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Palace Hotel

Address: 275 Agmashenebeli Street, Kobuleti 384500, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Kobuleti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kobuleti
Price Range: RM261 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Georgia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgia Palace Hotel & Spa - a five-star hotel, located on a Kolkheti plain, Kobuleti. The local unique micro climate is perfect for the cardiovascular, respiratory and nervous systems of treatment. 157 elegantly designed and spacious rooms, all with private balconies, open the wonderful views of the sea, the surrounding mountains or our beautiful garden. A modern decor with soft, pastel colored furnishings creates a warm, welcoming feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Georgia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing