We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgia Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kobuleti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one week in this hotel it is best in kobuleti very clean beautiful good swimmings pool clean private beach and good service at pools .it is expensive hotel with normal breakfast everyday same no warm welcoming and no welcoming drinks same as other 5 stars hotel in all countries also one of my clothes missing from our room before last day of our stay .any way it can be better if they work on their resturant but we will back because for this area it is the best.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 142haleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272publicrelations, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for taking time to share your observations. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay. Although we regret about the missed clothes, it might be misplaced, our team will try to check. if you do not mind please contact us on: public.relations@gph.ge, We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Kind Regards,
David A. Benheim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

The staff make or break a hotel. This is the only hotel in Georgia where the staff actually smile. SMILE! They actually smile! All the other hotels in Georgia have staff that glare at you stone faced. Here things are different. The French management team has really instilled a sense of professional service delivery. The whole hotel complex is meticulously clean. Breakfast is very good and the pastries are EU class. Pool area, swimming pool etc. are top class. The pool area is a bit loud especially late at night. During our stay there were a number of drunk guests partying till two a.m. in the morning. This can easily be fixed. Wedding and functions run till midnight and there is loud music.The facility has gotten a bit old and certain things are malfunctioning. Room safe, room A/C, and the room door. Perhaps a room by room walk through by management might solve most problems and warrant a upgrade to a five star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272publicrelations, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate your compliments and feedbacks. We will pass it to all our departments, especially F&B and Housekeeping. In regard to the noise factor and for the items in the rooms, as mentioned, we will follow your recommendations. Once again thank you and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you again at our Hotel.

David Benheim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I still do not know why in 2 Star Kobuleti Somebody made a Luxury hotel. Anyways, GPH is positioning itself as a Luxury hotel and really it is a huge surprise.

Great Things:
1. Excellent location
2. Direct access to beach
3. Big territory
4. Rooms are GINORMOUS

Things which are OK:
1. Cleanness
2. Internet

Things which are to be improved:
1. Service at reception (too slow)
2. Service at Beach
3. Food (which is already improved but still...)

Room Tip: Take a Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is very nice hotel with great services and infrastructure with private beach, three pools, spa and wellness, restaurants, bar, mini golf and great surrounding. Only bad thing is food that has no taste. Breakfast was terrible. Only thing you can eat and be happy is cheese. Even coffee was undrinkable. Value of the hotel is too high to have such bad food. Nevertheless, if you will decide to visit Kobuleti, this is the only place to go

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Oto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for your compliments and remarks. I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our kitchen as we have built our good name around food as you surely can appreciate the majority of excellent feedback on our kitchen four guests. we understand that food has always been a question of individual taste. However your point will be taken is confidential and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, where you can enjoy lots of luxuries and get a full relax. Near the seaside, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, tennis courts, bikes. The most beautiful thing is the park around where you want to walk and enjoy green landscapes the whole day. Service is just amazing and staff is very friendly. However, the food is just exceptional in the restaurant, with a great deal of selection and mix of Georgian and European cuisine, and different everyday. Hence, very much recommended!

Room Tip: High floor rooms are the best with a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is very rewarding to read your comments and to feel that our efforts to give our guests the best service available is greatly enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobuleti
1.2 km away
Hotel Chveni Ezo
Hotel Chveni Ezo
#1 of 13 in Kobuleti
45 reviews
23.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
24.4 km away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#1 of 45 in Batumi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pearl Of Sea
Pearl Of Sea
#3 of 13 in Kobuleti
16 reviews
24.8 km away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#2 of 45 in Batumi
540 reviews
4.2 km away
Guest House Saba
Guest House Saba
#2 of 134 in Kobuleti
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Palace Hotel

Address: 275 Agmashenebeli Street, Kobuleti 384500, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Kobuleti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kobuleti
Price Range: RM261 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Georgia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgia Palace Hotel & Spa - a five-star hotel, located on a Kolkheti plain, Kobuleti. The local unique micro climate is perfect for the cardiovascular, respiratory and nervous systems of treatment. 157 elegantly designed and spacious rooms, all with private balconies, open the wonderful views of the sea, the surrounding mountains or our beautiful garden. A modern decor with soft, pastel colored furnishings creates a warm, welcoming feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Georgia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing