We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kiparisi(Kobuleti)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Pearl Of Sea(Kobuleti)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponto Hotel(Kobuleti)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Homey(Kobuleti)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GB Hotel(Kobuleti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
75
30
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
30
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachrooms are largeoutdoor poolrooftop restauranthigh seasonnice territorybeautiful groundsbusiness trippoolside bargeorgiaspawifiluggagetennis
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The staff make or break a hotel. This is the only hotel in Georgia where the staff actually smile. SMILE! They actually smile! All the other hotels in Georgia have staff that glare at you stone faced. Here things are different. The French management team has really instilled a sense of professional service delivery. The whole hotel complex is meticulously clean. Breakfast is very good and the pastries are EU class. Pool area, swimming pool etc. are top class. The pool area is a bit loud especially late at night. During our stay there were a number of drunk guests partying till two a.m. in the morning. This can easily be fixed. Wedding and functions run till midnight and there is loud music.The facility has gotten a bit old and certain things are malfunctioning. Room safe, room A/C, and the room door. Perhaps a room by room walk through by management might solve most problems and warrant a upgrade to a five star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272publicrelations, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Palace Hotel & Spa Kobuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate your compliments and feedbacks. We will pass it to all our departments, especially F&B and Housekeeping. In regard to the noise factor and for the items in the rooms, as mentioned, we will follow your recommendations. Once again thank you and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you again at our Hotel.

David Benheim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I still do not know why in 2 Star Kobuleti Somebody made a Luxury hotel. Anyways, GPH is positioning itself as a Luxury hotel and really it is a huge surprise.

Great Things:
1. Excellent location
2. Direct access to beach
3. Big territory
4. Rooms are GINORMOUS

Things which are OK:
1. Cleanness
2. Internet

Things which are to be improved:
1. Service at reception (too slow)
2. Service at Beach
3. Food (which is already improved but still...)

Room Tip: Take a Sea View.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is very nice hotel with great services and infrastructure with private beach, three pools, spa and wellness, restaurants, bar, mini golf and great surrounding. Only bad thing is food that has no taste. Breakfast was terrible. Only thing you can eat and be happy is cheese. Even coffee was undrinkable. Value of the hotel is too high to have such bad food. Nevertheless, if you will decide to visit Kobuleti, this is the only place to go

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Oto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for your compliments and remarks. I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our kitchen as we have built our good name around food as you surely can appreciate the majority of excellent feedback on our kitchen four guests. we understand that food has always been a question of individual taste. However your point will be taken is confidential and we hope to welcome you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, where you can enjoy lots of luxuries and get a full relax. Near the seaside, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, tennis courts, bikes. The most beautiful thing is the park around where you want to walk and enjoy green landscapes the whole day. Service is just amazing and staff is very friendly. However, the food is just exceptional in the restaurant, with a great deal of selection and mix of Georgian and European cuisine, and different everyday. Hence, very much recommended!

Room Tip: High floor rooms are the best with a swimming pool view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is very rewarding to read your comments and to feel that our efforts to give our guests the best service available is greatly enjoyed and appreciated by our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is best resort in Kobuleti and probably one of the best in Georgia Black Sea coast. It has some small issues, which however should not put off anyone from staying there.
Hotel is owned by a Georgian entrepreneur who also owns Coca Cola bottling company in the country. The hotel has a bit of French feel as the general manager, chef and some other key staff are from France. We liked warm and welcoming attitude of the management. They held cocktail reception for guests - apparently they are held on weekly basis - and were always visible and open to speak with guests.
Very nice hotel overall, quality no different from similar resorts in Spain or Turkey. It is located in beautiful park and has excellent facilities including two outdoor and one indoor pools. We were on full board and were happy with quality of Adjara buffet restaurant. There is also a la carte restaurant on the rooftop garden. Pebble beach is nicely maintained and water at the end of August was very warm. The hotel itself is about 10 years old and shows first signs of aging – but it’s nice, clean and comfortable.
Our main issue was noise at night hours. Kobuleti in the summer is lively place and has many bars playing life loud music until 4 am or so. Unfortunately quite a few of those bars are located close to Georgia Palace – so sleep quality in the hotel was not the best to put it mildly. I was told that the area is lot quieter off-season.
While the hotel property is spotlessly clean and perfectly maintained, this cannot be said about Kobuleti promenade, which runs for some 2-3 kilometers along the beach. The promenade has lots of cheap commerce and in some parts is quite dirty, although the section near the hotel is better than others.
I also disliked the hotel smoking policy. While it is non-smoking hotel, it allows guests to smoke on the balconies. So whenever someone had a cigarette in one of nearby balconies, our room had bad smoke smell.
But those issues were not big and we were very happy with our week stay in the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was great reading your feedback and myself, all managers and staff we thank for your appreciation of our Hotel. Your constructive remarks will be taken in consideration. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

David Benheim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews