We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
30
75
57
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
75
57
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic dolphin tour dolphin watching we loved our stay beachfront location walk along the beach swimming pool stayed for nights walking distance good size sea bali heaps television driver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the basic room due to leaving our reservation right up until the last second. We had no hot water from our shower, and the rooms were basic, but for the price it is understandable. With the heat, the cold shower was actually a refreshing change!!
The staff were incredibly helpful, and were super friendly, they really make this place special. We also did the dolphin trip and booked via the hotel, which I would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lovina resort after spending time at more expensive 5 star resorts and we can honestly say that we felt that this hotel was the best value for money. We found the staff extremely warm and accomodating and nothing was ever too much. We organised a motor bike from Lina at the front desk who worked tirelessly to make our stay there the highlight of our time in Bali. We highly recommend the spa and massage at the hotel as we found the staff to be very proficient and reasonably priced compared to other hotels. We also highly recommend the restaurant both for quality and value for money. Try the pizza and mixed grill as you wont be disappointed. In summary.. great value for money.. excellent service..good food and outstanding onsite spa and massage.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank easternboyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

What a great property and it is great to stay. Nice people ! .. close to the beach but i don’t like chasing dolphin, .. it was bad ... we need to organized means that not more than 5-10 boat or 1 - 3 big boat

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We book the basic room :
no hot water( not a problem)
no air conditioning, only fan .... but we can't change the speed, finally, it was too hot ! so we decide to upgrade ...
air conditioning, hot wather and bath ... its too much xD something between both it was ok xD

but nice people, we can go directly on the beach, good swimming pool :) nice place

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinkaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went to this resort because just six months prior his sister was there and loved it. She loved Bali so much, she had to return so quickly. Even though from the states, it can be a 24hr flying time, it is worth it.

We had a driver bring us there from Jimbaran. We made a few sight seeing stops along the way, so it took us most of a day. We were welcomed with a cool towel and beverage. The staff, the ENTIRE staff is kind, friendly, and motivated to make you feel appreciated and welcome.

We stayed in a two bedroom villa and it was beautiful. We had our own plunge pool, which was hard to leave! We had a nice full functioning kitchen and all that we needed. We did bring our own instant coffee to supplement what they provide. Sorry, some Americans need lots of coffee.

The hotel bar and restaurants were also well staffed with more of the same delightful people. The food was great, a nice variety of Indonesian fare along with pizzas and pastas and many things in between. They also offer trips into the city to explore markets and other restaurants. We also took a morning boat ride hoping to see dolphins (we didn’t see any), but we also snorkeled and really enjoyed that. Out of all of our trip, we really loved Lovina. There is a nice laid back vibe and we really loved it

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews