We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Takako R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little paradise”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Villa Bundar for 4 nights. After I read all other reviews I thought I would give it a go, and it was fantastic!
A big thank you to Ketut who made our holiday relaxing and memorable. She cooked beautiful meals for us and I am looking forward to trying out the recipe she gave me. ( Must try her Sate Ayam!)
The villa was spacious and big enough for 4 of us. The swimming pool was great in the beautiful garden right on the beach. The beach was black and dirty but we enjoyed the beautiful sunset.

The welcome massage was a big bonus.(1 hour full body massage)

The villa is situated 20 minutes drive from Lovina town and 30 minutes from Singaraja, so you will need a transport to get around. The driver will charge you IDR 150K to Lovina or IDR 250K to Singaraja (return trip) which I thought it was a bit expensive. Some restaurants give you a free transport and we tried a new restaurant that was recommended by the villa. The setting was beautiful but the food was very average and the service was very slow even though they were not busy at all. So why don't you stay at the villa and have a beautiful home cooked meal Ketut could prepare for you!?

The only negative comment I would make is the bathroom always smelled musty and so did all the towels that were kept in the cupboard.

They don't provide any soap or shampoo in the bathroom (only hand soap) so pack them up before you get there!

Thanks again for your lovely hospitality!
I would highly recommend to stay at Villa Bundar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice atmosphere and meals cooked by the staff
Liked least: Musty bathroom and towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana C
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely love this place! Great location, on the beach, pool, beautiful garden, ship bar and massage lounge next to villa, fantastic staff! We were spoiled!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnydiv...
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
“The beauty of vila Bunar, Lovina Beach, Bali”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We did enjoying our vacation at vila Bundar with a smile and sweet memories.
Pick up service was excellent and the driver Putu is a great person and tell us many jokes in english and in bahsa Indonesia.
Even the cook Ketut. She is a really warm, enjoyable person with always a smille on her face and cooked with pasion with a lot of spicy herbs if you aksed for it.
Edy, the gardner did his job also with passion and the garden looks every day nice.
The vieuw from the veranda was outstanding and we enjoyed every day.
We certain come back to vila Bundar and her lovely staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer B
1 review
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our second visit to the villa. Once again our expectations were exceeded. The villa, setting, location, staff, etc., were all excellent. We cannot speak highly enough of Ketut who looked after us so well and made the holiday even more memorable. Oh, and Ketut's cooking skills are sublime; her meals were better than at a couple of high-end resorts we ate at.

All in all, a perfect place to relax and be looked after but unfailingly smiling staff. Bliss.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing