We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday for my family!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sol Mar Villa

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Pool & Deck Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front view
Pool & Deck
Gazebo
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Silver Sands, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
artqueenh...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect holiday for my family!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the most relaxing holiday ever at Sol Mar. The room were spacious and clean. The staff was warm and friendly. The beach is a short walk away. The kids got to see baby sea turtles being released on the beach. A fun time was had by all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have a great time. The staff was very friendly, efficient and the ladies can cook :) . The house was big and spacious, beds comfortable, appliances worked.. The view was great, loved watching the sun come up and the ships sail by. A short walk to the beach or you could drive down if you wanted. They have a bar, restaurant, (I enjoyed the ladies cooking so there was no need), and a small shop by the beach. Wish if i was there now !!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachswim...
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sol Mar Villa is Great! The ocean view was wonderful, we had our own private pool, and the service was top notch. The 2 ladies that work there will ensure that you have great food and are enjoying a well kept, clean, and comfortable villa.

I definitely recommend Sol Mar if you are looking for a relaxing getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pEtEr a
1 review
“Great getaway, wonderful facilities.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Staying at Sol Mar was wonderful. Not only were the facilities top notch and the beach splendid, but the villa staff was warm, courteous, and friendly. I would recommend Sol Mar to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labguy49
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“A Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful rental home just a short walk from the beach. The inside of the home has a very tropical feel with bright, cheery colors and spacious roooms. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The meals that were prepared for us were traditional Jamaican meals that left us wanting more. Breakfast served at the Gazebo was a highlight of the day with a great view of the beach and the Caribbean. Within easy traveling distance of some great tourist destinations. We will be back soon!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing