We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
99
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesfresh milkevening mealthree coursestea and cakeon arrivalhosts janusb socketscooked breakfasthome made cakesgo the extra mileyorkshire breakfastoutstanding hospitalityperfect hoststrained chefvery comfortable nights sleepcheesecake
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay here with friends. Hosts Jan and Ed are superb - extremely hard working, friendly and both go the extra mile for their guests. The whole place is immaculate, furnished to a very high standard and a real credit to them both. Breakfast and evening meals were beautifully presented and delicious. My room was a single without en- suite but with the benefit of a private full bathroom just across the landing. The bed was very, very comfortable, especially after a days walking. Overall great value for money. I would highly recommend a stay here (I don’t often say that), I definitely hope to return in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robinhoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edd_and_Jan, Owner at Middle Studfold Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank for the lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Edd and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I stayed the night before the Yorkshire 3 Peak Challenge. Nice welcome by Jan and great dinner. Jan and Ed even prepared a big breakfast at 5 a.m in the morning for all guests participating in the 3 Peak Challenge! Lunch pack was optional, but would recommend. Rooms are very nice. Would highly recommend and will come back for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edd_and_Jan, Owner at Middle Studfold Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Patricija,

Thanks for the lovely review and for taking the time to write it, we are so glad you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Edd and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights to do the 3 peaks. Edd picked us up from the train station and we had tea and cake on arrival- lovely touch. The whole property is beautifully decorated, with high class furnishings. Spotlessly clean and the food is excellent. Edd and Jan are wonderful hosts.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edd_and_Jan, Owner at Middle Studfold Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Well done with the 3 peaks
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the future maybe.

Regards

Edd and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I've stayed at a few and generally I get it wrong. With Middle Studfold Farm I hit the jackpot. The booking process and the communication - outstanding. A no nonsense approach that made you feel valued. We arrived on a beautiful afternoon and were welcomed by a smiling Jan. Pleasant conversation with each of us as we were shown to our rooms. Tea was then offered outside in the garden whilst we awaited our final colleagues.

We were asked what time we would like to eat and sat down to three courses of homemade fayre that was excellent. Portions are on the generous side and none of us went hungry (the cheese board is great).

Coffee was served outside with the aid of candles and blankets (and we were rapidly helped when we decided that it was getting cold). Midge spray was also offered and gratefully accepted.

Hints and tips were supplied about the three peak challenge, packed lunches were offered and we were guided as to what time breakfast could be served so that we could get to registration for 6 a.m. Yes, Jan and Edd did get up to prepare and serve a full cooked breakfast at 5 a.m.

On arrival back from our walk, tea and drinks were offered (once we had showered and changed). Another great homemade dinner prepared by Edd. We slowly fell asleep at the table (which was a poor show by us).

Breakfast was served on our final day with plenty of time for us to enjoy the food and the coffee and tea. Not an ounce of grease was showing on the breakfast. The eggs are clearly free range and the sausages were real meat. One of the great touches is that I was sat outside waiting for my colleagues to actually wake up and tea was brought out to me before breakfast.

The B&B is spotless and the rooms were fresh and well equipped - tv, tea, hot chocolate and coffee, biscuits, fresh milk from fridge downstairs, towels for everything (including taking my make up off!!), tray for dirty boots, usb sockets to charge phones and beautiful Eqyptian beddings and comfortable pillows.

Jan and Edd are clearly very good at running Middle Studfold Farm and have worked tirelessly to renovate the building. More importantly Jan and Edd enjoy enabling guests to have a memorable stay. Thank you. We will be back (and I suspect I've solved some presents). Magic.

Room Tip: They were all excellent
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaldon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Warmly welcomed with tea tray, much appreciated after long journey. Everywhere spotlessly clean and comfortable. En suite rooms beautifully furnished and provided everything and more that may be required, extra finishing touches, including fresh milk available with good choice of hot drinks in the rooms. Beautiful selection of shampoo etc. Breakfast and evening meals were delicious with good quality ingredients. As we were doing The Yorkshire Three Peak Challenge we required a very early start, 5:15 am,we were served a choice from full English breakfast, various cereals , yoghurt with honey and lavender and fruit juices. Overall we were made to feel very welcome and were very well looked after, a perfect stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank clare375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews