We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Middle Studfold Farm(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Farm Bed & Breakfast(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rowe House(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
Booking.com
View Deal
Penyghent B&B(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Crown Hotel(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Broad Croft House(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
162
19
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
19
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaks walkpen y ghentpeaks challengeplace to staybacon buttiesb and bfantastic breakfastcomfortable bedsfull english breakfastan early startnear the train stationwould love to come backperfect staygreat local knowledgestayed here for nightstoastlovely walk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

What a fantastic stay! My husband and I stayed in the Pen-Y-Ghent room, which was large, clean and had the best bed ever. So comfortable. Steve suggested a good option for food on our first night.

In fact, Steve's breakfasts were extensive. A great variety of fresh fruit, cereals and a fantastic cooked breakfast using local bacon and sausages. There is an option of a light cooked breakfast from 6am, which is incredible for any establishment, or a full breakfast from 8am.

With great local knowledge, Steve was interesting to chat to and was able to offer suggestions. He's also a prolific fell runner, so can offer further information about that as well as walking.

Thank you Steve!

Room Tip: Pen-Y-Ghent room has views of Pen-Y-Ghent!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The Teacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Can't not explain how amazing Steve and his dad was during our stay!! They went above and beyond. Would 100% return in the future. I stayed over two nights for the three peaks challenge and what a lovely stay it was. Breakfast was delicious with all the meat local sourced. Rooms where spacious and the beds where very comfortable. Steve was extremely welcoming and was very easy to chat to, Steve also was really good at giving advice about the challenge!! Moss (the dog) is honestly amazing, the dog never goes near the rooms, barks and is never a pain, extremely loving family and pets

Wish the best for them all in the future

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked here because of the superb reviews on TA but I was disappointed. The Pen-y-Ghent room is lovely however there's no space for a closet or armoire so everything goes in the small dresser. The bed and bathroom were terrific, the breakfast was large and delicious. Unfortunately, unlike most enthusiastic B&B owners this host was rather dour. Maybe it was because the house is for sale? Also, many B&Bs have a guest lounge but our host spent most of his time in a big chair in front of the TV which was always on with the volume turned up. He lives right upstairs so it was curious why he made this space so unwelcoming. We won't be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of August and had a wonderful time. We received a friendly and informative welcome from Steve the owner. Our room was spacious, the bathroom had all the facilities needed and the towels were plentiful. We were asked what time we would like our breakfast preparing on both days.

Breakfast on both mornings was delicious, we had an early start on the Saturday to start our walk & our breakfast was prepared for 6:30am, we both had a bacon sandwich- this was very tasty and the bacon locally sourced. On the second day we took a more relaxed approach and arrived to the dinning area at 8:30 and enjoyed a full English breakfast! All the ingredients were of high quality and well cooked. The continental choices for breakfast were lovely too, including fresh fruit & yogurts.

I would recommend this bed & breakfast for all types of visitors. I won't hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Steve was a lovely host and his breakfasts were amazing. Gorgeous rooms and location.we had a twin with a lovely bathroom across the corridor. The rooms were well equipped and had books to read and loads of local information. Steve was a mine of local information.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews