We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”
Review of Packfords Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Packfords Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We chose Packfords for our wedding party, as we wanted the celebration locally, and live nearby. The planning service was excellent, as was the communication with the venue (via Mel, our planner). Admittedly we didn't have that many complicated demands, but anything we asked for was facilitated without any fuss at all.
On the day itself, the event ran seamlessly - We didn't have to worry about anything at all, and the service and friendliness of the staff was commented on by several guests. We chose 'bowl food' as an option, and no one went home hungry.
All the guests who chose to stay were delighted with the standard of the accommodation, and the breakfast the following morning was enjoyable,with plenty of choice.
I'd recommend the venue to anyone planning an event, formal or informal. I may even return for my 50th....

Room Tip: All rooms have different features (roll top bath, ground floor access for example) - There is also a...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Packfords Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had our joint 70th birthday celebration here with about 40 guests and the organisation,service and the food (and choice of it) was superb.All the guests commented on the hotel and the setting.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves too feeling very relaxed throughout.
10 out of 10 to Mel and all the staff!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrTedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My company put me up here for a week's work in Woodford Green. The hotel is just short walk, less than half a mile, from Woodford Underground station. The place looks nice, clean and tidy and well kept. My ground floor bedroom looked out into the small car park but it had blinds so that was no problem.

Nice quiet area at night with very little traffic. Cooked breakfasts were great with big, thick rashers of bacon and proper sausages. A decent Americano would make it even better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiresole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Packfords whilst we went for a meal at Sheesh as it was the closest hotel that was not a typical chain. The hotel was nice enough but no "wow" factors. I'd just say you get what you pay for with a £120 room. We stayed in their king room apartment - it was cosy and the bed was comfy. The bathroom needs to be sorted so that the hot water doesn't burn you as soon as you turn the tap!

You can park at the front of the hotel for free (although there are only 5/6 spaces) but we never had a problem as there were only a few rooms booked out when we stayed.

The staff are friendly. The breakfast was just a normal breakfast, nothing stand out.

Overall a nice hotel, in a convenient location if you just need a quick stopover.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this wonderful hotel to get married in and have our small family and friends reception.
We were 100% delighted with every aspect of our afternoon.
The staff we brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us.
The wedding itself was perfect with a really warm feel to it.
Then we had a beautiful Christmas meal prepared for around 60 people.
Every one of our guests said it was the perfect wedding.
We arranged entertainment which was wonderfully organised with the help of Mel at the Packfords.
Perfect!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank happyones90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodford
2.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Chigwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Travelodge Snaresbrook
Travelodge Snaresbrook
#559 of 1,072 in London
121 reviews
4.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ilford
524 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Packfords Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Packfords Hotel

Address: 16 Snakes Lane West, Woodford, Redbridge IG8 0BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Redbridge > Woodford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodford
Price Range: RM558 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Packfords Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Packfords Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Packfords Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing