We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Packfords Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowans Homestay(Woodford)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Snaresbrook(London)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
68
29
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
29
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcouldn't do enougha lovely staywoodford greenbreakfast was deliciouspersonal servicebreakfast cooked to ordergorgeous hotelrooms bookedlovely gardenintimate feelwinter weddingspecial occasioncentral lineconvenient locationcomfortable bedwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had our joint 70th birthday celebration here with about 40 guests and the organisation,service and the food (and choice of it) was superb.All the guests commented on the hotel and the setting.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves too feeling very relaxed throughout.
10 out of 10 to Mel and all the staff!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrTedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My company put me up here for a week's work in Woodford Green. The hotel is just short walk, less than half a mile, from Woodford Underground station. The place looks nice, clean and tidy and well kept. My ground floor bedroom looked out into the small car park but it had blinds so that was no problem.

Nice quiet area at night with very little traffic. Cooked breakfasts were great with big, thick rashers of bacon and proper sausages. A decent Americano would make it even better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiresole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Packfords whilst we went for a meal at Sheesh as it was the closest hotel that was not a typical chain. The hotel was nice enough but no "wow" factors. I'd just say you get what you pay for with a £120 room. We stayed in their king room apartment - it was cosy and the bed was comfy. The bathroom needs to be sorted so that the hot water doesn't burn you as soon as you turn the tap!

You can park at the front of the hotel for free (although there are only 5/6 spaces) but we never had a problem as there were only a few rooms booked out when we stayed.

The staff are friendly. The breakfast was just a normal breakfast, nothing stand out.

Overall a nice hotel, in a convenient location if you just need a quick stopover.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this wonderful hotel to get married in and have our small family and friends reception.
We were 100% delighted with every aspect of our afternoon.
The staff we brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us.
The wedding itself was perfect with a really warm feel to it.
Then we had a beautiful Christmas meal prepared for around 60 people.
Every one of our guests said it was the perfect wedding.
We arranged entertainment which was wonderfully organised with the help of Mel at the Packfords.
Perfect!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank happyones90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Packfords hotel was recommended to us by Sheesh restaurant in Chigwell. Easy to find and really super sonically friendly staff. I am pleased that we chose this hotel. It is clean and fresh and the staff can't do enough for you. We were even late for breakfast and they made sure we were fed before our long drive home. The only negative was the shower in our room; we couldn't get a consistently nice temperature. Aside from that I loved this place and look forward to returning. Thank you to the cheery, professional staff you made our stay a really lovely one X

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jodiejo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews