We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pond View

View of the shared garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty View of the shared garden and pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty
View of the shared garden and pond
View of Pond View from the shared garden
The decking area at the rear of Pond View
The lounge and dining area
The kitchen area
The main bedroom (view 1)
The main bedroom (view 2)
The main bedroom (view 3)
The second bedroom (view 1)
The second bedroom (view 2)
The shower room (view 1)
The shower room (view 2)
The parking area in front of Pond View's front door and the field beyond
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halstead, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bhavina B
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation brilliant. Views of the area nice. Beautiful garden and pond. Would recommend worth staying at Pond View.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren I
1 review
“Great Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked Pond view for a few days and have to say we were very impressed. The house was immaculate and Chris and Eppie were very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely few days and will definitely return in the future. Fantastic house, great location and lovely hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Lauren. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulltimef...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is well equipped and a good base for exploring the local area. Chris could not have been more helpful and gave us pointers for a great 23 mile walk.... over two and a half days I should add. Our dogs enjoyed it too, especially the pond and ducks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnb10477
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location, good value stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Third time at pond view.ideal location for our needs. Chris and Eppie are friendly owners. Wi-fi remains an issue , it is not always reliable. Rear doors opening onto patio with table and chairs , overlooking lawn and pond, Ideal for that end of day glass of wine. Would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for the kind comments. We hope the Wi-Fi will improve once the 'Superfast Essex' plan reaches us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Mari...
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I recommend staying here. Fulfilled our expectations.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Visited for four nights only, with my sister, my husband and our dog. The owners, and their dog, were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The accommodation is as advertised, clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. The view from the kitchen window over the fields is delightful. The garden and pond are beautiful and very peaceful. We enjoyed watching the numerous fish and the ducks. Good base for visiting. Hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing