We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboverlooking the sealake comolast weekfantastic viewssoft furnishingsfloor to ceiling windowsevening mealmonaco suitethe perfect hostmy friendthe main roadsoleisle of manmichellebirthdaysauna
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had been promising ourselves a visit to the Isle of Man - now, with the added bonus of three nights at Seascape, we are wondering why we have left it so long. Michelle has created a wonderful place in which to relax, feel good, and be looked after. It's more than just a B&B, as there is a sauna and hot tub for guests use. We loved Michelle's breakfasts (including a full "Manx") with a stunning sea scape. The rooms are a delight - we had Monaco. We will be returning to Seascape!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

After visiting the Isle of Man many times as a child and falling in love with the island, I decided that was where I would take my husband for his 40th birthday. I picked Seascape due to the views on their website and can honestly say it exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in the St Tropez suite which was absolutely beautiful. The room had exceptional sea views from the window and both the sea and beach could even be viewed from the very large (extremely comfortable) bed. The bathroom was amazing with a huge bath and shower and luxuries that included bath crystals, Melton Brown body wash, ESPA candles and lights under the bath and mirror which created a fantastic ambience at night.
The owners Michelle and Glenn are lovely and nothing was too much trouble. On my husband’s birthday, we took advantage of having the evening meal in the private suite, overlooking the sea which was a perfect end to an amazing day.
I wanted to show my husband a bit more of the island during our three-night stay but we loved the serenity of Seascape that much that we spent most of our time there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZanneTruelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife last week and it is a fantastic stay, we had the lake como room which was great with the added benefit of the private hot tub!

It's about a 10 min walk from Laxey bay and restaurants but recommended to take a torch as the road to seascape has no lights.

The owners are both lovely and very accommodating with a brilliant breakfast provided.

Views are the best part as they are second to none, we had a perfect clear day and so had views across to the UK.

Only thing would have liked was blackout curtains as in the morning the sun blasted into the room at 5:45am and had us both awake.

Just be aware they have two very nice dogs, however if you have dog allergies you may want to take some allergy meds with you.

All in all a great stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kodak747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I'm not often motivated to write an unprompted review: A place has to be either very good or very bad. I'm delighted to report that in this case it's the former.

Having visited the island before we wanted to make our return trip a little bit special. We have found there is plenty of reasonably priced good quality accommodation on the Isle of Man, but not so much at the luxury end of the market. So when we did our search Seascape really stood out.

First of all the location is tremendous. It is a short (ish) walk from the lovely village of Laxey. You can either follow the coast road into the old village or drop down the steep slope from the house and walk across the beach (don't try this wearing your finest clothes!). A little further afield the larger towns of Ramsey and Douglas are easily reached by car or tram. Laxey is also the base for trams to the summit of Snaefell mountain. Personally I think the coastline from Laxey up to Ramsey is just beautiful.

The house itself is stunning. All glass and elegant angles. Viewed from a distance it appears to hang from the cliff face (it isn't, of course). This effect is maintained when you're in the house, with superb 180 degree views from north (overlooking Laxey village) to south and across the sea to the eastern horizon. On a clear day the mountains of the English Lake District can be clearly made out. These views can be enjoyed from all of the guest rooms and the common areas such is the design of the place.

We found Seascape to be very comfortable. Our room was on the first floor, with french windows out to a balcony overlooking Laxey, and to the front views across the Irish Sea. The furnishings are in-keeping. A luxurious king sized bed, dressing tables and hanging space, and complementary soft furnishings. Everything is decorated in white or light colours to help emphasise the feeling of brightness throughout. The bathroom has a walk-in shower, the usual toilet and basin, and a bath big enough for two to relax in comfort.

The common areas continue the theme. Across the back of the building there is a kitchen and living area (used by the owners) and a central dining and seating area for guests. All across this open plan area are floor to ceiling windows maximising the view east across the sea. On the lower ground floor is a spa area with sauna and hot tub (outside, overlooking the sea).

Breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty, with a selection of cereals, breads, fruit, and yoghurt, and English breakfast cooked to order. Evening meals are also offered, but we didn't take advantage of this.

Michelle and Glen were wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome. They are enthusiastic about the island and happy to share recommendations, and hints and tips; and were also interested to hear our our tales of places visited and our experiences on the island. I simply cannot fault their hospitality.

Finally, a tip: Seascape is tucked away down a narrow lane just to the south of Laxey. It isn't all that easy to find. Michelle will send you directions should you book, and these work pretty well. The turning is on a blind bend and we found the best landmark for finding it is a couple of mirrors on a tall pole directly opposite. You'll also find these invaluable when trying to exit the lane!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor room on the left hand side (overlooking Laxey). Large, comfortable room with fantastic views over the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews