We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardney Hall(Barton-upon-Humber)
US$190
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
US$88
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vale Guest House(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Guest House(Barton-upon-Humber)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
54
35
16
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
35
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubselection of real alesgreat steaksunday dinnerhumber bridgeold coaching innbirthday partylasagnapielots of characteran overnight stayrooms are spaciouswarm welcomevery pleasant stayfeel very welcomeone night staybarton
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely carvery on Sunday and was very impressed. Meat was very tender and the vegetables were all fresh. The staff were very friendly and the new landlady and landlord are very friendly. The pub feels very friendly with a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank toptiger6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Booked my 60th Birthday Party back in January as it has always been a favourite of ours. Prior to the party the Pub was taken over by new landlords. The party was fabulous and everybody commented on the quality of the buffet. Everything was delicious and so plentiful. We had several small children who were made to feel very welcome. Big thanks to Meg for the attention to detail and to all the kitchen staff who worked so hard to make my party special. Big thanks also to all the bar staff who smiling all the time dealt with the masses of dirty glasses!! Would highly recommend this venue for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunlovinggal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Recently visited the George Hotel with a friend. I'd stopped going in but there's now a new owner and things have improved. Although I didn't eat here there were others having a meals and it looked much improved.

The interior is very pleasant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is an old coaching inn, successfully retrofitted to modern standards.The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bedding is first-rate, and I have to say that the towels are among the best I've seen. The hotel fronts on a charming small town square with a butcher, a baker, a chip shop, etc. -- also a Coop, which was convenient. The breakfasts are outstanding -- absolutely first-rate,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porcophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have stayed at the George on a previous occasion, and we know Barton very well. The George is very central and having family in the town, it was the perfect place to stay.
The room was very clean and airy; the king-size bed in particular was so comfortable and we both slept extremely well. No complaints about the shower, although there was a humming noise whenever we flushed the loo.
Any traffic noise disappeared at sleep-time.
Breakfast was served in the bar downstairs; great selection, hot and tasty. Eggs cooked to our liking.
No complaints at all, we will be staying there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor. Any traffic noise at night disappears, but may start early on a weekday
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews