We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more can you ask for!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PUDDLE DUCK LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Open plan living
Why not try out a jet ski?
Gone Fishing
Puddle Duck Lodge
Ringo Rides
Wake Board Zip Wire
New Idoor Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ash H
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“What more can you ask for!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The lodge is excellent and well looked after, the location is perfect and the owners are ace. Ann popped round to make sure everything was well and even text us to let us know she was close by if we needed her. Both the lodge and the park it's located on are perfect, sure not much was open at the start of January but we knew this might be the case due to the time of year.

I would imagine it would be even better in the summer! Would certainly stop here again and may come back with family at some point this year.

Thank you Ann!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: Finding the lodge on this huge resort :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosygem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weekend away with the girls as our Christmas treat! Very warn welcome from Anne and she had even put Christmas trees up for us :) would highly recommend this lodge for families or a group of friends. Thank you we had a brilliant time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Puddle Duck Lodge, we aim to please and a really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ann and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked puddle duck lodge for my husband as a surprise for his birthday. My two daughters, son in laws and 4 children. It was fantastic, my husband, daughters and grandsons enjoy fishing and they were not disappointed. The lodge was fabulous and there was plenty of room, the hot tub was a bonus - thank you to ann for coming and cleaning it out for us half way through our staff, the children and adults loved it. The airplanes flying over were a bonus we even saw an unplanned air show. My husband said his surprise was above and beyond what he expected. Will definitely go back to puddle duck again - if Ann would have us. Fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the children were safe to ride around on their bikes
Liked least: The onsite shop was very expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happychap...
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place perfect location and accommodation !!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at puddle duck lodge mid June 2014 and I must say I have absolutely no complaints to report and will certainly be returning as soon as we can :) the lodge itself is very spacious and clean and also equipped for everything you could need. The hot tub is fabulous and really made our stay extra special. Whilst on tattersall lakes I took the time to explore all the lakes and lodges and believe this area on misty bay is by far the better area and the lodges on there are all truly beautiful. A huge thanks to Ann for making our stay perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda_fo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this lodge as a surprise birthday weekend for my partner. We had a lovely time friends joined us for the weekend also. The lodge was really nice and more than we expected. Ann is lovely and very helpful. She made sure everything was ok and checked we were all having a good time. The view from the lodge was beautiful and we had our meals on the decking was stunning when the sun was setting.
It was so relaxing which was what we all needed.
Visited the castle which was nice and interesting worth a visit.
Would definitely go back again really enjoyed it.
Thanks again Ann for all your help and kindness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing