We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Christmas at Shoveler Lodge
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacinta b
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and valentine's day we could not of asked for anything better. The log cabinwas immaculate and Gary was the perfect host. It had a great wood burner and the hot tub was a great feature. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing just having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaRy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Just got back from our second visit to the lodge and was just as good as the first. Gary again was really helpful and there if we needed anything. The hot tub is always a bonus. It's a perfect location with great views. Will be back for a third time and have already recommend it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Shovelers lodge. Great location and the Hot tub was amazing! Would definitely recommend and will definitely be visiting again. Thank you :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leannetay...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing experience!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband have just got back from staying at this log cabin and oh my god! It was fantastic!! It was so clean and superb decor! Relaxing and peaceful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Will be coming back very soon! Price of the cabin is amazing and the owner Gary was so helpful and there if we needed anything. Even directions! Always friendly! Best holiday by far!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lpower05
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Fantastic cabin, great location. We couldn't have asked for more. Many thanks And we'll definitely be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing