We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sianywock
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend were spoilt by his parents as they booked us a weekend away to The Waterside lodge. We phoned Kim as we arrived and she directed us to the cabin. She came to meet us and showed us around the beautiful cabin making sure we knew where everything was and gave us crucial information - like the local chinese delivers to the door!! My boyfriend loves his fishing and is slowly teaching me. The private fishing peg with the cabin was kept well and we had plenty of space for the two of us to fish. The peg is very sheltered so you hardly noticed any wind, also being on the end, you don't have people disturbing you walking past. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the entertainment in the cabin is great - soooo many movies to choose from!! Both of us throughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to get back there!! Thank You Kim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
917CAROLP
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only had a couple of nights, but really enjoyed it lovely lush place, so confortable and welcoming. Fishing was good, got some good photos, will send them to kim.
We will definetly be returning, but for a week, kim was so good and helpful.
Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole cabin, so comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonmum...
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from here. We had an amazing time. Lodge is definitely large enough for 6 and has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. You have to buy a pass to use the park facilities. For 3 days for 5 people this cost £21. So very reasonable. My party size had kids aged 6 and 8 and teenagers. There were so many activities and all were well entertained. Some activities you pay for extra and book a day ahead. Most activities were £4 a person. So reasonable. We did snorkelling, cake making, pedelo, zorbing...loads to do. Entertainment at night was good if a little cheesy. Kids loved it. I would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyelse...
West Walton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A blissful family week at the lakes ....”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just got back from a relaxing week spending family time and fishing at waterside lodge.
We've been coming here for the last 2 years and will keep coming back. Weather had been kind so spent most of the time outside staring out on duck lake which is a stones throw from the lodge. Kim is the nicest person and she can't do enough for you even left us wine ,sweets for the boys and a treat each for our fur babies too xxx
It's like a home from home, plenty of books to read, X BOX and games for the kids ,DVD player and a Large choice of DVDs to watch to chill in the evenings, you don't even have to leave the lodge all week ( we didn't)
Kim always leaves washing up liquid,dishwashers tabs and tea towels just in case you forget to bring them .
You will don't be disappointed and will always recommended the lodge to all of my family and friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge ,perfect stay .”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The lodge was lovely on arrival Kim met us , she was very friendly and had even left us a chilled bottle of carva , & sweets for the kids , the lodge was very clean & really well equipt , it was situated in a lovely spot & the fishing was excellent . Inside the lodge there was everything you could have needed , Kim even supplied a few dishwasher tabs so we could make use of the dishwasher . The kids really appreciated the x box and DVDs .
We didn't use any facilities on site , but would really recommend The Tatershell park country inn , the food was lovely and the staff were all very friendly & it's only a short walk away from the lodge , we also enjoyed a 15 percent discount of our food bill on mentioning we were staying in Kim's lodge !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing