We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russyhar
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from our second year running staying at Dawn. Incredibly dog friendly and homely, the bungalow is beautiful and has literally everything you need. With the beach, coastal path and Hemsby all nearby, we had a great time. Cannot recommend Dawn enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review! Im glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Doggy Paradise”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Enjoyable bank holiday break here with our two labradors. Clean and comfortable accomodation and dogs loved it. Very dog friendly! Fantastic walks over the dunes whats not to love ?
.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Christine. Im so glad you had a lovely stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well what can I say apart from amazing I haven’t been on a better holiday ever. My and my mum came here in January and the cottage was so warm and welcoming and we had 4 dogs with use and they loved every minute off there holiday to. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you will ever need games books and ever dog toys and blankets already booked to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Emma, Im so glad you had a great stay and looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue I
2 reviews
“Very dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just got home after our weeks holiday at Dawn. Everything is thought of. Our dogs had a lovely time. The area is totally dog friendly. We would reccomend Dawn as an ideal holiday with your dogs destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Sue, and thank you for leaving Dawn spotlessly clean! My daughter and I arrived around 10.45 to cut the grass and thought the cleaners had been and gone!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendydenn...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant and so dog friendly !!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from a long weekend stay here. Must say we were well impressed, everything you need in this home from home........and more, spotlessly clean, and so well thought out, fantastic location, our dogs loved the walks, what more can I say, oh yes we have booked a week for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Wendy! Glad you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing