We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a fantastic Weeks holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Regency Holiday Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Regency Holiday Chalet
Spacious Kitchen/Dining area with cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Regency Holiday Chalet
Spacious Kitchen/Dining area with cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster
Kitchen and Dining area
Rear double bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Middle double bedroom with wardrobe and unit
Bathroom with bath/shower
Nearby Sunningdale Club, providing food and drink, plus Sky Sports and Free WiFi
Amusements in Newport Road
Entrance to the Sundowner Holiday Park
Nearby Seabreeze Club providing food and entertainment
Lacon Arms proving food and drink in comfortable surroundings
Hemsby Beach
Hemsby Beach
One of the many Beach Road amusement arcades
If you don't fancy cooking there is an American Diner and a Chip shop in nearby Newport Rd
Sundowner Holiday Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deansueki...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“peacefull location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice chalet could do with modernising and freshening up.
could be a very nice place to stay if the above happens but all this aside had a great stay and would recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a fantastic Weeks holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in regency chalet last week with family. Chalet very roomy and comfortable with plenty of kitchen equipment not that we used them much. Had a little problem with washer tap but they came to the rescue very quickly . Overall very pleased with chalet and where it is situated on a nice quiet park, many thanks Steve we will be back next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmataylo...
1 review
“Will be going back again”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for the weekend and the chalet was very clean and a good size for a family of 6. The area was beutiful nd quiet but next time we probably go when it's busier as hardly anything was open this time of year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony d
2 reviews
“Chalet was not very clean.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chalet was cheap to rent so we knew it would be basic but on arrival we were disappointed to find breadcrumbs and bits of old cheese left on the kitchen work surfaces which we had to clean, also there was grass over the carpets which we had to hoover, the chalet had a very 'musty' smell to it and needed a good airing - not a good start. The main Club on the camp was closed and there was only one pub to eat at in Hemsby, (lots of cafes but only one pub), so we went into Yarmouth every day. The electricity held up very well and we only put £3-4 in the meter during our stay. We have stayed in caravans for the same price as this chalet and although they too have been basic they were very clean - we would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The television was up to date with a variety of channels
Liked least: Did not like the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
I agree that the Regency Chalet is extremely reasonably priced but it is far from being basic having undergone a complete redecorating programme in the past few years. It has a fully equipped kitchen, fridge freezer, microwave, fitted wardrobes, large digital flat screen TV etc (as the photo’s show) Also provided in the chalet is a full and informative booklet which provides a contact number for our representative who is on call should our customers have any issues or problems in the chalet. There is also information about the local area including the pubs and clubs in the Hemsby area, there are currently 3 pubs and 9 clubs all within half a mile of the chalet, nearly all providing food and entertainment in the holiday season. The pub on the site closed suddenly for redevelopment, no prior warning or explanation was given to any of the chalet owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious Chalet and a great base to explore Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed with my Son,Daughter and two Grqanddaughters for the Bank Holiday. A great chalet with plenty of room to spread out in. Really comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobes and drawers to put everything away. Kitchen had everything you could need, but pans could do with replacing as some quite burnt! Comfortable lounge area with a good size TV, all in all a nice place to stay.

Parking close to chalet. I would reccomend to friends and family and I would stay there again. One small thing, I think it could have been a bit cleaner on arrival, the hoover was in the middle of the,lounge area, as if it had been left midway through cleaning and the bathroom and kitchen needed a wipe down.

I have still given a five as it was also great value, unlike some of the other chalets in the area who seem to charge the earth and then wonder why they have vacancies throughout the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the chalet and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing