We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gprfwous balcony views and a cosy home from home”
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Winter view from the south balcony North bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sitting room
Winter view from the south balcony
North bedroom
South bedroom
Kitchen
Entrance hall
Building 'Le Lion' AV15 in Winter
Anzère village square
View of the village square in winter
The picture window in the Sitting room
View of the vilage square
Building 'Le Lion' AV15 in Winter
Building 'Le Lion' AV15 in Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anzere, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Horsey100
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Gprfwous balcony views and a cosy home from home ”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in this lovely apartment in February 2018. There was ample room for the group of 4 of us staying. Gorgeous views off the balcony and enjoyed the games and puzzles in case of a bad day for skiing.

Quiet resort which was just the break we needed.

Thank you for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Hello Horsey100, glad you enjoyed the holiday in our flat - that's just how we think of it - cosy!
Try it in the summer; it's the perfect base for rambling o'er the mountains and touring around the spectacular Valais :-)
The alpine flowers are incredible!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore44...
1 review
“Alpine Perfection”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a week in November. We loved every second that we were here and the apartment was absolutely amazing. The views were out of this world and the balcony was lovely to sit on and enjoy a wine as the sun set after a big day of walking. The apartment was well equipped with games, books, kitchen utensils and cutlery and everything was clean and worked great. The town and Ski slopes of Anzere provide lots of great experiences and some amazing hikes in very close proximity. We loved this little getaway and would defiantly return again one day we hope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for sending your thoughts, it helps us to know what our visitors love about Anzère. There's a lot more to do outside the skiing season and the weather is much better than the UK!
We also hope you can visit again soon, and perhaps become one of our regulars. There's a great selection of excellent local Swiss wines to try!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcZ2407DT
Framfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“An extremely comfortable and well-appointed apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed almost two weeks of unbroken sunshine at the beginning of October in this splendid apartment - the temperature on the balcony was often in the order of 24 degrees. The views across the Valais towards the snow-capped mountains in the distance were spectacular and at night time we could see the lights of many villages down below.This fourth floor apartment is very well planned and is equipped with all modern amenities. Access from ground level is by a swift modern lift and the private garage is conveniently located in the basement. Facing on to the pedestrianised Village Square the apartment is entirely free of traffic noise. Local cafes, restaurants and shops are within a few minutes walk as is the excellent 'half inside and half outside' swimming pool heated to 33 degrees. We enjoyed many lovely walks and the cable car ride to the top station followed by the walk down is memorable. This was a really great holiday and we would gladly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we love to visit the flat in the summer and autumn and wish everyone realised how beautiful the Alps are at that time of year!
We hope you can visit regularly and relax in the mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, AMAZING views!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with absolutely breathtaking views. Very central to the resort, restaurants, activities but also quiet and relaxing.
Lovely walks from the door, great day trips in the Valais region. Good value spa with pool close by.
Safe and secure parking.
We had a fantastic weeks family holiday here.
Cant recommend this lovely setting enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello K,
Glad you had such a fabulous time - as our visitors generally do! Anzere is such a beautiful place in the summer, as well as idyllic in the winter.
Thank you for letting everyone know :-)
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing