We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Bluette
Nearby Hotels
Posada de los Pajaros(La Barra)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Club Posada(La Barra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
99
27
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
27
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areaspacious roomswimming poolbed and breakfastbeachocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Once a beautiful home, turned into a hotel, with lovely furnishings. Many of the rooms have private balconies. The beach is just across the road. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice beach houses and great for walking or jogging. Several good restaurants nearby, or in 15 minutes you can be in the more developed part of Punta del Este. Breakfast was excellent, with eggs, fruit and other offerings. I'm not sure if the pool is swimmable in the summer season...we were there off-season and it was not maintained at that time and we didn't inquire. The owners/staff were all very helpful.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Magsy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBluette, Propietario at Hotel La Bluette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Hello!! Many thks. for your nice Tripadvisor report!! We feel happy that you can enjoy your vacations in La Bluette!
One time one guest told me: " I like La Bluette because with only crossing the street we can enjoy the Ocean, the Beach & Bagatelle Beach Bar and Restaurant ( from Saint Tropez-France )!! " And I said....You have the Hotel swimming pool too, and he said smiling: "At home in Vancouver, we have two swimming pools ( indoor & outdoor pool), BUT we travel to Punta to enjoy your Summer, this Beach & the Ocean ...not your swimming pool" jajaja!!
Anyways, this summer we have many problems with the swimming pool ! ( rain & problems with the filter machine )...I´m sorry!
Many thanks one more time & I hope see you again in La Bluette!! Kind regards!!
Hugo d´Amato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

It's not the Ritz, and it's not meant to be, so it does tick all the boxes of a charming "get away" nest. There is no TV in your room, or phone, or enough power outlets to set up any kind of decent working space.... but there is a purpose with that: You can actually talk with the other people around you!
So if you're not easygoing while on vacations, or a dog-person, then I suggest you go for something else in Punta.
The kindness and the customer service of all the tenants and the staff is beyond anything We have ever witnessed, from sorting us out travel arrangements to repeatedly offering us a lift and making us DELICIOUS breakfast ( served until 13:00 !), and even preparing us some nice surprises during our stay ( amazing snacks, even a romantic dinner!).
Also, the 2 fantastic dogs make the place feel like your own family vacation home.
The rooms are very well decorated with good taste and very clean and comfortable, at night you see can hear waves( the beach is less than 60 meters in front of the entrance.) and "grillos" and you feel very far away from everything. Was very relaxing.
The main suite is definitely worth it ,we stayed there the last 2 nights, there you can wake up with the sunrise while still in bed, priceless!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 198rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBluette, Propietario at Hotel La Bluette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016
Google Translation

Hola Richard! Gracias por escribir un reporte tan lindo en Tripadvisor! Realmente nos dió mucho gusto que disfrutaran sus vacaciones en La Bluette!! Nosotros también disfrutamos de tu compañía & la de Alessia, de su buen humor, su calidad de personas y su gusto por apreciar las cosas lindas que nos ofrece la vida!! Hasta pronto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

So easy, so chilled and Hugo is so helpful and lovely. No this is not a five star hotel but there is ample hot water, the AC works, the bed is comfortable, it is clean and most of all it feels like staying in Hugo's home. Don't stay here if you want to hang by the pool. But the beach is across the street and the location is great as it is just a short and scenic walk to La Barra shops and restaurants. Would recommend to anyone that isn't looking for cookie cutter accommodation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dwntwn-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

First time I write a review of this kind. I have read all reviews before booking, and it is now obvious people who wrote them have never been to a 4 or 5 star hotel. The facilities need complete improvement and maintenance. Uninviting pool due to wild and unkept landscape which also wouldn't let any sun come into the room, not to mention then the humid smell. This is a 2 or maybe 3 star hotel at the most. The building itself is beautiful and could be gorgeous if completely improved, but it is not the case. Breakfast is ok if you wouldn't have to wait 45 minutes every morning to be served. Still in the highest season and only two people serving? Unbelievable. Once there, we realized there are too many better options around for the same price. However, great location (you still need a car), friendly owners and staff members.

Room Tip: Only choose the ones on second floor, more sunlight.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariafb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

As part of a long trip through South America we had a break at La Barra beach and hotel La Bluette. We really enjoyed our stay in this friendly and family run hotel. The owner was very helpful and we really loved their home made pasta and pizzas. Breakfast was outstanding!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews