We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Organised transport to Gunung Gading National Park which was just as well cause few if any other options. And despite there supposedly being none we saw a Rafflesia flower in full bloom! Room was pretty basic but perfectly functional. Great buffet and they chilled the wine when asked. Nice pool and beach area. Bob Marley music was great for first 3 loops but wearing after 3 days!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank ChennyChonchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is NOT worth a single penny that I've paid for. Maintainance near Zero, swimming pool water is so so dirty, worries that my kid will get a skin infection after jumping in, colour of the water is almost green (full of algae). Resort itself is very run down. Don't expect much in the room, no toiletries and towels look dirty, bedsheets and blanket got stains. What you see on their website is not what you get. SUPER DISSAPOINTIING!!!!!!! Don't ever ever come to this resort, not worth the time -whole journey that took almost 2 hours from Kuching city.

Date of stay: December 2016
6  Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our room is not facing the beach directly but it is located very near to it. The beach is quite nice but beware of sand flies.

Room lighting is slightly dimmed and there was some sort of smell when we first entered the room. But the smell went away after we left the sliding doors opened for awhile. The room is reasonably clean just that the water pressure is a bit low. Wifi is only provided at the restaurant and at the lobby. Buffet breakfast and dinner was good. We rented bicycle from the resort and we managed to reach Sepat Waterfall which was 7km away from the resort. Please check with the staffs if you need direction to the waterfall. Meanwhile if you start your journey late ie. like we started our ride at about 10am, you probably need to check out first because we only managed to reach the resort after 12pm! And you can always take a shower again at the bathroom located near the lobby after your ride.

The waterfall is clean and water was chilling cold. I did have a quick dip in it. Its worth going!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great location on the beach, the six cottages overlook the pool and the beach. We we in one of the rooms behind, upstairs but no view. The food is very good, breakfast and dinner were included. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice infinity pool - feels like you are part of the sea. WiFi in public areas only. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, also bottled water provided. The room itself was the only negative point. Like many hotel rooms the lighting is very gloomy, not possible to read anywhere in the room when it got dark. Minimal furniture, included 4 plastic garden chairs! Bathroom had nowhere to put anything. Sink had no plug. It would not take much to make the rooms much better. We walked along the deserted sandy beach to Sematan, nice village with jetty, shops and restaurants. People say it is difficult to find, not if you have the coordinates - 1.821400° 109.761664°
Nights 4 and 5 of our 23 night Sarawak and Sabah trip and hotel 2.

Room tip: If you are family chose the cottages on the beach
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The place is quite relaxing with a nice beach. Stayed for a night at the chalet room for two but no available chalet facing to the sea. Staffs are helpful enough but the amenities in the room need improvement. No fridge, hairdryer and even a makeup table and the arrangement should be more proper in the room. Overall, this place is great for a short getaway from a busy life.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Callandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews