We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The whole place was very crowded when we arrived on a weekend with public holiday. As hotel guests you will not feel the priority or the privacy to enjoy the facilities as outsiders were allowed to into the resort with RM5.00 per adult and RM3.00 per children for day trip. It's like a public resort to us. Room were very run down with low maintenance and the resort staff have no time for you. The salt water swimming was very dirty and will not feel stay in the pool for more than 10mins. Nice beach though...

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank johnlim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

from kuching it takes around one and a half hour drive.this property offers quite a lot of activities some that i could recall will be, banana boat, cycling, beach volley ball, and also you can play kites at the beach!, you can choose a chalet that has a sea view or a normal room. you can also rent a bbq pit if you plan to have party at night. entrance fee will be rm5 for adult and rm3 for children for day trip. swimming pool water would be quite salty perhaps they mix with sea water. not as clean as we were expected especially during holiday. and remember to bring your mosquito repellent if you going to stay at the beach for a long time because you don't want to get a lot of sand flies bites.

Room tip: get sea-view chalet for best view during sunrise and sunset
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dannyfromkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Organised transport to Gunung Gading National Park which was just as well cause few if any other options. And despite there supposedly being none we saw a Rafflesia flower in full bloom! Room was pretty basic but perfectly functional. Great buffet and they chilled the wine when asked. Nice pool and beach area. Bob Marley music was great for first 3 loops but wearing after 3 days!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank ChennyChonchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is NOT worth a single penny that I've paid for. Maintainance near Zero, swimming pool water is so so dirty, worries that my kid will get a skin infection after jumping in, colour of the water is almost green (full of algae). Resort itself is very run down. Don't expect much in the room, no toiletries and towels look dirty, bedsheets and blanket got stains. What you see on their website is not what you get. SUPER DISSAPOINTIING!!!!!!! Don't ever ever come to this resort, not worth the time -whole journey that took almost 2 hours from Kuching city.

Date of stay: December 2016
6  Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our room is not facing the beach directly but it is located very near to it. The beach is quite nice but beware of sand flies.

Room lighting is slightly dimmed and there was some sort of smell when we first entered the room. But the smell went away after we left the sliding doors opened for awhile. The room is reasonably clean just that the water pressure is a bit low. Wifi is only provided at the restaurant and at the lobby. Buffet breakfast and dinner was good. We rented bicycle from the resort and we managed to reach Sepat Waterfall which was 7km away from the resort. Please check with the staffs if you need direction to the waterfall. Meanwhile if you start your journey late ie. like we started our ride at about 10am, you probably need to check out first because we only managed to reach the resort after 12pm! And you can always take a shower again at the bathroom located near the lobby after your ride.

The waterfall is clean and water was chilling cold. I did have a quick dip in it. Its worth going!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews