We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
34
28
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent 2 nights at the resort on our recent trip to the Kuching area. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children. The drive to Sematan took us 1 hour 45 mins from Kuching.
The beach at the resort is beautiful, long and uninterrupted. It has a gentle slope, so during low tide the beach becomes really wide as well. It is backed by trees and nature, there is no other visible development on the beach except the resort. Ocean water was warm. Really peaceful and relaxing.
They have a nice and long infinity pool, which is a saltwater pool. It was clean. Our kids spent a lot of time at the beach and pool. We were advised to use bug spray at the beach to avoid possible sandfly bites, we didn't have any problem with it.
The dining area overlooks both the pool and the beach. Very nice atmosphere.
Breakfast and dinner is included, and we found the food to be quite good overall.
The family cabin we got was small and pretty basic, and it was clean. Staff was friendly.
We drove to Sebat waterfall, which is nearby (ask the staff for a map).
We also drove to Gunung Gading national park, which is about 1/2 hour drive from the resort. Beautiful park, we hiked and visited waterfalls there as well.
Resort provided free wifi in the lobby area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I spent 2 days and 1 night at the Sapphire room. Not quite sure about the price because a family member paid for it. The room was really nice and cozy! It was air conditioned, there's a heater, a television but no hair dryer. We had the beach view so it was cool. You can have a barbecue there and just chill at night. The pool is nice too. There's nothing much to do at night because it's quite dark so you might want to prepare some games or bring your cards to survive the night. The breakfast and dinner buffet is nice too!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stcyaudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

from kuching by car takes one and half hour, actually i booked for quadruplex room but their give us a Terrance room, same price, the room is small, only for 2 people.. but the resort provide dinner and breakfast, which is worth for money. we hope next time the management can improve their room and service and the activity.

Room tip: for family chose chalet and for 2 person choose quadruplex room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anazhenbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The whole place was very crowded when we arrived on a weekend with public holiday. As hotel guests you will not feel the priority or the privacy to enjoy the facilities as outsiders were allowed to into the resort with RM5.00 per adult and RM3.00 per children for day trip. It's like a public resort to us. Room were very run down with low maintenance and the resort staff have no time for you. The salt water swimming was very dirty and will not feel stay in the pool for more than 10mins. Nice beach though...

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank johnlim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

from kuching it takes around one and a half hour drive.this property offers quite a lot of activities some that i could recall will be, banana boat, cycling, beach volley ball, and also you can play kites at the beach!, you can choose a chalet that has a sea view or a normal room. you can also rent a bbq pit if you plan to have party at night. entrance fee will be rm5 for adult and rm3 for children for day trip. swimming pool water would be quite salty perhaps they mix with sea water. not as clean as we were expected especially during holiday. and remember to bring your mosquito repellent if you going to stay at the beach for a long time because you don't want to get a lot of sand flies bites.

Room tip: get sea-view chalet for best view during sunrise and sunset
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dannyfromkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews