We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet sea beach sunset strolling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Been here a couple of times with family and a must go place for me during school holiday. The detached chalet was quite comfortable but pricey. It was nice, clean and overall, I'm very satisfied. I really enjoyed the wonderful surrounding with the lonely wide and long beach and so do the kids. Having meals at a splendid environment is just memorable and that is why I keep coming back.

Room tip: Detached chalet is recommended
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhdrazali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent 2 nights at the resort on our recent trip to the Kuching area. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children. The drive to Sematan took us 1 hour 45 mins from Kuching.
The beach at the resort is beautiful, long and uninterrupted. It has a gentle slope, so during low tide the beach becomes really wide as well. It is backed by trees and nature, there is no other visible development on the beach except the resort. Ocean water was warm. Really peaceful and relaxing.
They have a nice and long infinity pool, which is a saltwater pool. It was clean. Our kids spent a lot of time at the beach and pool. We were advised to use bug spray at the beach to avoid possible sandfly bites, we didn't have any problem with it.
The dining area overlooks both the pool and the beach. Very nice atmosphere.
Breakfast and dinner is included, and we found the food to be quite good overall.
The family cabin we got was small and pretty basic, and it was clean. Staff was friendly.
We drove to Sebat waterfall, which is nearby (ask the staff for a map).
We also drove to Gunung Gading national park, which is about 1/2 hour drive from the resort. Beautiful park, we hiked and visited waterfalls there as well.
Resort provided free wifi in the lobby area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I spent 2 days and 1 night at the Sapphire room. Not quite sure about the price because a family member paid for it. The room was really nice and cozy! It was air conditioned, there's a heater, a television but no hair dryer. We had the beach view so it was cool. You can have a barbecue there and just chill at night. The pool is nice too. There's nothing much to do at night because it's quite dark so you might want to prepare some games or bring your cards to survive the night. The breakfast and dinner buffet is nice too!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stcyaudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

from kuching by car takes one and half hour, actually i booked for quadruplex room but their give us a Terrance room, same price, the room is small, only for 2 people.. but the resort provide dinner and breakfast, which is worth for money. we hope next time the management can improve their room and service and the activity.

Room tip: for family chose chalet and for 2 person choose quadruplex room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anazhenbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The whole place was very crowded when we arrived on a weekend with public holiday. As hotel guests you will not feel the priority or the privacy to enjoy the facilities as outsiders were allowed to into the resort with RM5.00 per adult and RM3.00 per children for day trip. It's like a public resort to us. Room were very run down with low maintenance and the resort staff have no time for you. The salt water swimming was very dirty and will not feel stay in the pool for more than 10mins. Nice beach though...

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank johnlim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews