We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet sea beach sunset strolling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Not cheap but one of the better resorts here.Road from Kuching to Sematan real bad esprcially with the rainy season around.Have not been here for more than 15 years and road is worse than last time due to construction going on.
Dinner and breakfast is provided.Not buffet style probably due to Covid..but it was simple,big portion and tastes reasonably good.Friendly staf.
Staff were friendly.It was raining heavily when we arrived .Getting to the 4 pax chalets means getting wet as they are not connected to the dining hall.Chalet is ok but be careful not to leave food around..ants will come in a short while
Good place for relaxation .Has a long beach..which I don't fancy staying too long on as there are sandflies..like most beaches in Sarawak

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Choong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Few time check in here was excellent until this last visit, i stay at Q3, there was a generator outside the room, the generator sound was on and off continuous for the whole night. Its terrible and unable to sleep well for the whole night.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Williamtsai89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Had a great 2 day at SPBR, fantastic location and excellent staff. Friendly and efficient. The site is well maintained clean and tidy and anything washed up on the beach in the region of the resort is tidied up. The pool was clean, fresh and clear also maintained daily. Food was good and tasty and seating in the restaurant area plentiful both inside and out. As ever with coconut palms, beware if falling coconuts. It was great watching the many tiny Bubble sand crabs on the beach which is just a few steps away, recreate the beaches many coconut palms in sand patterns. Free Wi-fi is available in the main bar/restaurant area. A nice addition I think would be a pool/ billiard table. I will be happy to return on my next visit to Sarawak.

Room tip: Go for one of the beachfront chalets if you can.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

First of all , everything was fine but there is something that need to be improve such as
-tv channel need to be set
-provide hair dryer
-staff service need to be improve
-door lock need to be improve as well

Overall everything was okay and we had a great time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Papuks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

It was on a weekend during school hols that we visited. We rented two units of ‘Terrace Family’. These rooms were a disappointment, rundown and not well-maintained. Lighting was dim. Do opt for the chalets. My daughter has stayed there before during a company outing. They’re newer and in better condition.
Don’t forget to bring an insect repellent. Plenty of mosquitoes around.
The beach area was lovely; long and wide and clean (when we visited). The young ones had a wonderful time, just sitting, immersing themselves up to the waist, enjoying the then-rather-big-waves passing through them, kids squealing in delight.
At night, the wide beach area is another asset to take good pics. We were blessed with a bright full moon during our visit. We managed to catch beautiful shots of shiny moon and sky combined with glittering sea in the horizon. Fantastic!
There were two infinity swimming pools; a small kids’ pool and a bigger adult pool. Both were crowded. Condition was fine, not dirty.
My daughter had a blast with ‘ATV tour’, riding along the beach and passing through a bit of ‘jungle’. It was rm40 for 20 minutes. Bikes (single and double) and electric scooter were available for rent too.
Buffet breakfast and dinner were included, which was so convenient. My family is not the picky type. We managed to satisfy our hunger. However, free flow of ice-cream was not available, to our great disappointment as we all love ice-cream, young and old. Staff was efficient but not very friendly.
Overall, it was an enjoyable visit. For the long, wide beach, we’ll make a return visit; to rent the chalets and also, to wait till the road condition from Kuching to Sematan is better.

Room tip: Go for the chalets
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews